Has Jewelry Designer Dallas Prince Exited ShopHQ After 19 Years, And Gone To QVC?

We missed this during the busy holiday season: jewelry designer Dallas Prince has kicked off the new year with a collection on QVC. We’re not quite sure if that means she has totally exited ShopHQ.

Prince, who we seem to recall was on HSN for many years, in November last year on FB posted that she was about to celebrate her 19th anniversary on ShopHQ.

But we just noticed that a large number of her pieces are being sold on QVC.com, many of them featuring marcasite.

https://www.qvc.com/catalog/search.html?keyword=dallas+prince

But her collection is still being sold on ShopHQ.com.

https://www.shophq.com/search/?q=dallas%20prince%20jewelry

And about a week ago Prince said this year she will be selling her jewelry on TVSN in Australia and New Zealand.

Can you guys tell us what we missed?

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Has Jewelry Designer Dallas Prince Exited ShopHQ After 19 Years, And Gone To QVC?”

  1. Lainie Says:

    @Ms Moss
    Your guess is as good as mine. I watched her years ago on Shop NBC, then in the mid-late. 2000s, she shrunk her pieces and went to HSN. Then she went back to HQ. I didn’t like her jewelry once she went to HSN. Now she’s at QVC? šŸ¤·šŸ¼ā€ā™€ļø
    The host and vendor shuffle on the home shopping channels is dizzying. I’m assuming the downward spiral of HQ is what drove her to QVC, in desperation.

    • Jerri Says:

      Lainie
      I started watching ShopNBC in 2004, and Dallas was on there then. You’re right; she jumped to HSN in 2008? Somewhere in there. And she really did change her jewelry…smaller, less interesting pieces. She probably is jumping, now, from the frying pan into the fire.
      Ms Moss, I hadn’t heard anything before reading your post. As per Lainie, host and vendor musical channels is hard to keep up with. Here one day and gone the next.
      We are getting some gloom and rain here in Phoenix; it looks and feels like Winter has settled in. I guess I’ll pull the throw back up over šŸ˜»šŸ˜» and me and watch the movie channel. It’s been pretty good lately.

  2. cp Says:

    As of this typing the SHQ program guide goes out to February 3 and there are a few Dallas Prince shows during prime time February 1-3. If those shows stay on the schedule, I guess we’ll have to see if she’s there in-person with new items or they’ve turned into clearance mode.

    (As an aside, SHQ only has 8 hosts now.)

  3. Stephanie Says:

    With all the comings and goings at these shopping channels this one really shocked me. Guess who is baaaack!! Charla Rines will be on HQ tomorrow. Jerri, I started watching around the same time you did so I am sure you will remember her. They let her go and she worked for other jewelry vendors, Sonia I think, and then managed a chain, Cheese cake Factory. Now she is back on HQ.

  4. Ella Says:

    Dallas has really made the rounds. With the failing economy, especially after the pandemic, people aren’t buying nearly as much in the “luxury items” category. I’m sure she made the move to hopefully bring in more sales. With 2 bags…. not big or stuffed… of groceries costing me $58 the other day, I’d say that food is everyone’s major expense. Jewelry comes in down the line a bit. I wish her well. She’s had health and personal problems and I feel for her. It’s tough out there.

  5. SC Says:

    ShopHQ has the Dallas Prince Farewell Sale going on now. Lots of changes happening!

Leave a comment