Ex-QVC Host Lisa Mason’s Gino Has Stage 4 Cancer

Ex-QVC host Lisa Mason thanked well-wishers for their prayers and support for her and her husband Gino, who has cancer that spread to his brain.

“My husband has stage four esophageal cancer which has spread,” Mason posted on Facebook.

“Other than slight difficulty swallowing a few months back, no symptoms at all. I sincerely beg you…if you or someone you know has untreated acid reflux disease or has problems swallowing, please, please see a doctor. NOW,” she wrote.

“A simple endoscopy is all that’s needed,” she continued. “The tumor in his brain is gone…now we treat the esophagus. We have a long road. But we live by our faith and trust in The Lord. Thank you and love you all.”

Prayers again for Lisa and Gino.

Tags: , , , , ,

15 Responses to “Ex-QVC Host Lisa Mason’s Gino Has Stage 4 Cancer”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Praying Lisa.

  2. Diane Golda Says:

    I feel your pain I’m am fighting cancer for 7 months now and it is so hard. I pray for you be strong sometimes I felt like giving up the fight is so hard my children and my faith have gotton me this far. I hope to be going back to work soon. My prayers and thoughts are with you it is a struggle. Stay strong both of you.

  3. linda Says:

    I think they need to trust in the doctors as their lord hasn’t been too helpful.

    • Gail Says:

      What a hateful thing to say. It’s their faith not yours, so just keep your hate speech to yourself.

    • Gail Says:

      Linda your command of the English language is impressive. But I take great pleasure in knowing you’re pissed off and to respond with denial only proves I am correct.

  4. Evelyn Says:

    Lisa, I so admire your faith and trust in our Lord Jesus Christ and your willingness to share and ask for prayer. I join with both of you and all the other people who believe and trust in God to meet this physical healing in Gino’s body. Doctors are wonderful, but most of them will say, ” I have done all I can do, now it is up to the” “Great Physician” to do the rest”. Lisa and Gino, stay strong in your faith.

    • linda Says:

      Yep that god is so wonderful…lol. Most with an IQ over 60 know that “god” has nothing to do with this…fools

  5. Ellie Damaschke Says:

    Am praying for both of you. Keep the faith.

  6. Joan B. Says:

    linda: why are you so filled with contempt and hate at other people’s beliefs ?? There has to have been something in your life to make you so cynical. You are entitled to your beliefs, AND SO ARE LISA AND GINO. Live and Let Live.

    • BrendaS Says:

      The thing I find very strange is that those with so much faith are so afraid to die and go be with their god!

  7. Cindy Says:

    When it comes down to it, I do not think many of us are ever ready to die. However, those with abiding faith take the news better than non-believers because they know in their hearts there is life everlasting.

    I feel it is cruel to make hurtful remarks to believers.

    I wish Lisa’s husband a recovery and long life. Stage 4 cancer is a scary diagnosis and she and Gino are handling it well.

  8. Barbara Engelbrecht Says:

    Lisa my heart goes out to you. My husband had the same cancer as your Gino. Only sign of trouble was difficultly in swallowing. He had Cho and Radiation. Unfortunately he lasted only 3 very brave months he wl be gone 10 years on 5/29. I wish Gino and you all the prayers and love that God has to give. May his recovery be fast and easy. With my my deepest wishes for both of you. Please let me know how he is doing. I will keep you both in my prayers

  9. karen marrero Says:

    Dear Lisa
    I too lost a loved one to esophageal cancer
    My amazing father died from this horrific disease.
    I always enjoyed listening to you on QVC
    Speak so lovingly of your Gino and I could tell your love was magical.
    I pray for you and your family and know that he is in the arms of the Lord.
    God Bless you

  10. luella Says:

    Lisa, all my best to you both. My husband is a 2 time survivor. Long haul, but well worth it for someone you love so dearly. See you back when it’s time.

Leave a comment