CZ King Charles Winston Cancels His HSN Shows

Charles Winston MIA on HSN

Jewelry designer Charles Winston and HSN are having problems.

On Wednesday Winston posted the news that he pulled the plug on his HSN shows this week, but didn’t explain exactly why, on his Facebook page.

“To all my Facebook friends that watch my shows on HSN, it is with deep regrets that I had to cancel my shows scheduled for this week on HSN,” he wrote.

“‘HSN and I have a very stong bond as business partners. I assure you, I shall return with the most amazing CZ jewelry as soon as I get some things in order. This was not an easy dec…ision for HSN or Charles Winston, Inc. However, due to circumstances beyond our control, we have temporarily suspended my show schedule until further notice. Please be patient….I hope to have resolution in the next week or two. Thank you again for your patience and loyalty to HSN and the Charles Winston brands.”

Mmmmm, sounds rather mysterious.

UPDATE: Winston later posted this on Facebook.

“I promise, I am not disappearing,” he wrote. “It is just a little glitch that I need to clear up for the sake of me and HSN. Believe me, they have been more than patient and willing to work with me through this. More so than anyone could expect a client. They have added new meaning to the word partnership in my mind.”

In a later post, Winston says he hopes the issue will be resolved in a couple of weeks.

We have e-mails in to HSN and Winston.

HSN is Winston’s second home shopping venue. He was previously at ShopNBC.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “CZ King Charles Winston Cancels His HSN Shows”

  1. Joanie-B Says:

    Hmmmmm …… possible quality control issues with his merchandise ?? He is certainly Not pointing a finger at HSN in all of this.

  2. Bling King Charles Winston, Off HSN Since September, Says Legal Issues Soon Resolved « Homeshoppingista's Blog By Linda Moss Says:

    […] Says Legal Issues Soon Resolved By homeshoppingista Bling jewelry designer Charles Winston cancelled his shows on HSN in September, due to pending litigation, and he hasn’t been on the home […]

  3. Bling King Charles Winston, Off HSN Since September, Says Legal Issues Soon Resolved « Homeshoppingista's Blog By Linda Moss Says:

    […] Says Legal Issues Soon Resolved By homeshoppingista Bling jewelry designer Charles Winston cancelled his shows on HSN in September, due to pending litigation, and he hasn’t been on the home […]

Leave a comment