ShopHQ Jewelry Designer Victoria Wieck Has New Look, And We Don’t Like It

We debated writing this blog but here goes. Not trying to be nasty or bitchy, but wish women in the home-shopping TV would stop getting facelifts, eye lifts and lip fillers.

The most recent case in point: Victoria Wieck

Now, admittedly we haven’t actually seen her much since she took her jewelry line from HSN, where she was forever, to ShopHQ.

But we saw her Sunday on ShopHQ’s Tucson Gem Show programming, and WTH!

Wieck is/was a gorgeous woman, but she has obviously undergone an eye lift, maybe a facelift and lip fillers. The look is unnatural. Our friend Irene was over, and she had never seen Wieck before. But Irene said the work that Wieck had done was very unnatural looking.

We don’t know how recently Wieck got her new look, but call us crazy but we’d rather have wrinkles and a saggy face than look off.

We’ve done blogs before on home shopping women who have gone under the knife. We understand there is terrible pressure on women to look young. It’s unfair.

But we don’t often like the outcome.

BTW, kudos to ShopHQ’s jewelry offerings on Sunday for Tucson. The Southwestern jewelry was gorgeous and reasonably priced, with several items selling out before we got a chance to buy them. In fact, the whole lineup was stunning. Nice work!

Tags: , , ,

25 Responses to “ShopHQ Jewelry Designer Victoria Wieck Has New Look, And We Don’t Like It”

  1. Elisa Says:

    Ms Moss
    I watched that, too. At the risk of being told off by the p.c. crusaders, I agree with you.
    I haven’t seen her in awhile, either. I decided to watch that show because I was bored, and needed some time to sit and wind down. I had just finished a big cleaning spree.
    I was so shocked by her looks, I don’t remember much about the jewelry. I’m not buying these days, but was genuinely interested. And surprised that they had a Tucson show, because Tucson cancelled their gem show because of covid. I know HSN is/was showing Tucson gems, too.
    Anyway, she looks awful. If you can’t get it done and still look a- normal, and b- recognizable as yourself…..then skip it. And some of them are starting so young. It has to be redone, ladies, and each time is a little more difficult, and greater chances for looking off.
    Anyway, I agree with you, Ms Moss, and think it’s a shame Victoria ruined her natural beauty.

  2. Wendy Says:

    Wow! Ms Moss, I was shocked when I saw her, too. If you must get lifted and filled, go to someone who knows what they’re doing. But, some people don’t react well, and that’s part of the problem.
    Another one who looks scary is Lynn Murphy. She uses way too much self tanner, or is in the sun too much. She is way too dark. Then her over whitened teeth , with their weird caps or crowns, look like 2 big chiclet gum squares. She has had an eye lift, and cheek implants. And this is all unnecessary, because she looked nice before. Ditto Connie Craig Carroll.
    They aren’t the only ones, but are some of the most shocking. They’re nice people who should have stayed natural or had minimal work.
    I agree that it’s wrong that people feel pressured to get face lifts to stay current; they should just say no! and end the cycle. Especially since most of them look worse after they have work done.

  3. Carolyn Simpson Says:

    i think they have had work done to keep their jobs. we live in a society that idolizes youth and denegrates the aged.inthe case of wieck i think she was correcting, or trying correct, damage from a stroke she must have had long ago. her face has never looked normal.

    • Lainie Says:

      @Carolyn Simpson
      Isn’t it a shame we can’t honor aging? Especially now, with many women letting their gray hair shine through, and elect to age naturally. Wisdom and maturity deserve respect.
      I always thought Victoria looked like she had battled Bell’s Palsy or similar, though she always looked nice. Her new look draws attention to all the wrong things. Like many, she is caught up in the youth forever cycle. And no one should have to cave into cosmetic procedures to keep their job. Our culture is dangerously youth obsessed. We should try to be healthy, mentally sound, and do our best as we age. And take care of our appearance, not alter it.

  4. Linda (not homeshoppingnista) Says:

    Victoria has always had a weird looking face. When she was live in studio she never looked at the camera and wore glasses so it was hard to see how freaky she looked. But now she has to look at the camera and you can clearly see her scary face. Some is from Bells Palsy or deformity and some from fillers, botox, etc.

  5. Judy Says:

    I agree with some posters who say Wieck had some facial irregularity before (like possible after effects of Bell’s Palsy) but it is these new cosmetic procedures that have left her looking weird.
    She mainly looks swollen and misshapen, and that’s due to fillers. It looks like there was some lifting involved, and the lip fillers have a terrible effect. She was aging just fine naturally. And like others, and Miss Moss said, it was probably because she feared aging would cause her to lose her job. But the way she, and many others post surgery look, I think aging naturally is much preferred.
    I also agree with up thread poster about Lynn Murphy. STOP tanning, and quit doing stuff to your face. And the over whitened capped teeth are a huge mistake.
    I like these women and I hate to see anyone have cosmetic surgery and injections out of desperation.

  6. Stephanie Says:

    I don’t think Victoria will be losing her job any time soon since she owns the company. If I am recalling correctly she has a very attractive daughter who is in the business with her. This is a sad situation, and I think she was brave to go on air. It’s amazing to me how some people can look so good after having their face worked on, and others look so bad.

  7. Linda (not homeshoppingnista) Says:

    Yes Stephanie, her daughter is striking, very pretty girl.

  8. Patti Says:

    I, too, feel bad for Victoria Wieck. Her cosmetic surgery and fillers didn’t turn out well.
    Not bashing their looks, just commenting on how time goes by…..
    I watched a little bit of the Borgheses (Amanda and Skip) on HSN last week. I hadn’t seen them in awhile, and they looked so much older to me.
    Amanda does a little too much nip and tuck, but at least still looks like herself. And Skip is looking like a middle aged man…which he is.
    I started watching HSN a little over 21 years ago….and looking at the Borgheses, and myself, in the mirror……I guess that much time has really gone by. I love Perlier white almond. I’m glad to see they’re still on HSN, and wish them the best.

    • Gina Says:

      Patti
      I’ve noticed the aging of some vendors- and myself, 😬 too. I prefer the natural aging process, like Skip, over cosmetic procedures. Although Amanda definitely does her share of those, like you say, she still is very recognizable as herself.
      Another one who looks great but not much like herself is Rhonda Shear. She has a great upbeat personality, and is fun to watch. But she is looking less and less like herself. The results are lovely, but I like it when people are recognizable.
      A great example of cosmetic work is Barbra Streisand. She hasn’t done too much, and what has been done looks like Barbra, only rested and refreshed. Her doctor(s) do an excellent job.
      Anyway, I enjoy Skip and Amanda, too. I also love white almond. I stock up whenever Marshall’s or TJ Maxx gets it in. The only thing I don’t use is the powder; they are still using talc, which is bad for you. Lovely powder, though.

      • Gina Says:

        I want to correct something I said. I was just on HSN’s website, and the Perlier white almond body powder now uses corn starch instead of talc.
        Do look at the ingredients, though, if you buy it at TJ Maxx, etc, because they get older stuff. What’s there could still contain talc. But good to see they’re making healthier changes.

  9. Erica Says:

    I was shocked when I saw Victoria’s new look, too. I am hoping as time goes on her fillers and surgery will soften, and it won’t look so extreme.
    She is from Beverly Hills, and there are some good cosmetic doctors there. I’m thinking she just wasn’t a good candidate for cosmetic procedures. And she did look like she had suffered from Bell’s Palsy, or something else, pre surgery. It wasn’t super noticeable, but you could tell if you watched her for awhile. That may be why her surgery looks so severe.
    She’s a talented designer, and I wish her the best.

  10. Lola Says:

    My ex’s aunt got Bell’s palsy in her early 60’s. This was close to 40 years ago. She passed at 78, rest her soul, and never had a recurrence. Her doctor wasn’t sure what caused it, but she sat on a windy porch almost daily and that was suspect.
    It lasted about 4 months or so, and caused her minimal discomfort. Her eye wouldn’t close at first, so they gave her drops and she wore an eye patch. After a month or so, her condition improved and her eye could close. The one thing I remember, is that the side of her mouth that drooped looked similar to the one side of Victoria’s mouth.
    They say that if you aren’t lucky enough like Auntie that your symptoms go away, plastic surgery can sometimes help, or some certain facial exercises. Apparently, that’s not the case with Victoria. The surgeon should have warned her against surgery and injections, and tried exercises instead. She was not a good candidate for cosmetic enhancements.
    That said, she is a talented artist and I respect her. In time, hopefully, the look of her cosmetic work will soften and she’ll look more like herself.

  11. Connie Says:

    I was glancing through Connie CC’s instagram, which started in 2014. It seems she started doing a little work on her face back then, but it was more subtle. It got more and more unnatural as time went on.
    Also, I ran across a picture of her with Shannon (Smith), probably about 10 years ago. She hadn’t done any work yet, and looked so much better. Unfortunately, it seems once they start, most of them can’t stop.
    Shannon has work done, too. She has looked a little tight from time to time, but is still very recognizably Shannon. If they’re happy with it, fine. But most look better without it. It’s a sad thing, the way we idolize youth and shun age.

  12. Linda (not homeshoppingnista) Says:

    I don’t believe in aging naturally, I believe in touching up naturally. For example, Mary Beth Roe looks like road kill. She is frightening to look at and the same with Jane. Goes to show that all the snake oil they sell doesn’t work!

    • Gina Says:

      Linda,
      I do believe that natural looking injections, etc, can be attractive if one wants to do that.
      One thing to remember is that QVC has horrible makeup people…that’s mainly why Jane and Mary Beth look off. Their makeup people like the powdered to death look. Look at Jane! She has 10 coats of shades too light bare minerals or whatever. She and others look chalky and over done. Even Jane and Leah look ashy sometimes, although the makeup people seem to use a lighter hand on them. The makeup people must have worked in a mortuary before going to QVC.

  13. homeshoppingista Says:

    100%

    • Kim Says:

      Linda, Ms Moss, Gina

      Linda,
      I get what you’re saying about the creams, etc not working. Those things are not meant to perform miracles. Ideally one starts using them at a younger age and they help prevent some signs of aging. And they continue to help keep skin supple. And….you needn’t spend a fortune.

      Ms Moss and Gina
      I know, right? I’ve often thought of mortuary makeup when I look at QVC hosts… especially Jane. She could have been in the Munsters TV show back when with her pasty white look. I’m not putting HER down, just saying that the makeup people are not good for a TV environment.

      • Gina Says:

        I should have also pointed my finger at the HSN makeup people, too. I don’t know WHAT they’re doing to Lynn; but dark brown squares on her dark brown cheeks, and overly whitened teeth are not a good combo. They are particularly bad with Lynn, poor lady.
        But I’ve also seen too much powder on Amy, unflattering lip colors on several (even Colleen), and a few others. All in all, with the exception of poor Lynn, they’re better than QVC’s makeup people. Shouldn’t these people have a cosmetology license? And if so, they should know how to do basic makeup.

  14. Gina Says:

    To the opposite effect, I just saw a woman on instagram who recently had a neck/chin lift, and had fat injections around her eyes 😬. That was done about 6 weeks ago; she is healed and doesn’t look any different than she did before. If there are any changes, they are microscopic. She also mentioned that the procedures left a big hole in her wallet. $$$$$$$.
    So, why spend big bucks, go through pain, go through a healing process, to look no different? I hope she herself can at least see some changes. I mentioned this because it’s somewhat common, and shows the other side of the coin.

    • Jerri Says:

      Gina
      It’s good that you brought this up. I’ve seen many women, because of my profession, that spent a fortune on cosmetic procedures, and came out looking no different. One can only hope the placebo effect is strong!
      I am in favor of people doing what they feel comfortable doing that gives them some satisfactory results. For me, that is facial exercises and skin care. And I think good genes have helped me, too.
      For those who elect cosmetic procedures, that’s fine, and I hope things turn out in a way that makes them happy, and that they still look like themselves. Thank goodness we have choices.

  15. Donna B. Says:

    I heard several hosts on QVC say they do their own hair and makeup now. Maybe because of covid? Not sure of the other shopping channels though.

  16. Marina Mosquera Says:

    I agree wholeheartedly, she looks like a gargoyle! She would look much better if she left her face alone. I love her jewelry and her amazing talent! Stop with the fillers!

  17. Carlos A Henao Says:

    I saw her for the first time today and thought she was in a bad accident and had a face transplant, her mouth I’m sorry to say looks so twisted and fake, she should revealed the name of her P.S. to make sure he’s arrested or gave his/her medical license revoked.

Leave a comment