HSN’s Sonoma Studios Jewelry Line Gives Cali A Bad Name

Good luck to anyone who orders the Today’s Special from Sonoma Studios on HSN.

The prices on this jewelry line seemed too good to be true, and in fact they were. We ordered a turquoise heart pendant and a chunky labradorite necklace, and almost broke our neck rushing to the Post Office to send them back. The quality was terrible.

The turquoise was ugly, and the labradorite was dull and gray, without the gorgeous blue glow-from-within that the stone normally flashes.

The Today’s Special is three-piece set of stretch bracelets in several different kinds of stones. The price is $25.

Our advice is save your money.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “HSN’s Sonoma Studios Jewelry Line Gives Cali A Bad Name”

  1. LeeLee Says:

    I agree, I recently ordered a multi-gemstone bracelet from the Sonoma Studios line, and while the stones were “ok”, the bracelet looked as though it was made by a child. Saw that 3 pc. Today’s Special, I would have loved the labradorite set, glad I didn’t give in because a few reviews have already been posted stating that the labradorite is dull and lacks labradoressence.

  2. PJ Vincent Says:

    I ordered 5 rings from HSN from Sonoma Studios – liked the looks of them, but 4 out of 5 broke the first time they were worn. Contacted HSN and since I had bought them early for Christmas, they would not help me out. So, don’t buy early for Christmas, and do not buy Sonoma Studios.

  3. Tara D. Sigidi Says:

    I’ve bought 4 items from Sonoma Studios, a magnesite 24inch rondelle necklace. (awesome), A green agate chunky beaded necklace (beautiful), A pair of green agate “leaf shaped” dangly earrings (heavy, but rich looking) and a three strand beaded pearl and multi-stone necklace (gorgeous). I now await the arrival of the last chunky labrodorite necklace. (I can’t wait). I go against the grain…rightfully so, the above opinions are awful. I would have missed out on some beautiful pieces had I caved and went with the masses.

  4. Regina Dorfmeyer Says:

    I get many compliments from my black agate and labradorite bead necklace. I just purchase another piece from Ebay. It is organic and simply lovely! To each his/her own.

Leave a comment