What We Missed: Michael O’Connor, Kristen Keech, Joy Mangano

First of all, we were happy to see Michael O’Connor back at QVC, where he was once its spokesman for its Affinity Diamond line.

After exiting QVC, O’Connor did a line for JTV and was doing some direct-to-consumer jewelry. Now, he is at QVC+ and HSN+ as a style editor. Nice.

Kristen Keech, after leaving JTV, has started her own business curating and selling goods on Facebook full-time.

And finally, our friend Ann a few weeks ago told us that Joy Mangano, after HSN severed its long-time relationship with their Queen of Invention, is back doing a show on HSN.

Guess it’s true you should never burn your bridges.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “What We Missed: Michael O’Connor, Kristen Keech, Joy Mangano”

  1. Gina C Says:

    Wow – didn’t know about the first 2. I always liked Michael so glad he is back at the Q in some capacity. I’m surprised Kirsten left – she was always on at JTV. I find it odd though when a host from any channel leaves to sell on Facebook. It is almost like a backup job when contract negotiations don’t work out. I mean, I’d rather sell on a TV channel with pay and benefits than just wing it on Facebook. Jill Bauer and Lisa Robertson were more or less doing this. And before Facebook Jane Treacy was selling silver jewelry on her on website during a break from QVC. And we know how that went!

  2. genevieve3290 Says:

    Did Kirsten Lindquest/QVC host actually leave the channel??

  3. Lainie Says:

    I’m happy to see Michael O’Connor back. I hope he’s healthy and doing well.
    Joy’s “show” is a pretentious hour of crap from her over inflated house and ego. I don’t get the whole thing. And she should come to the studio, not make the hosts go to her place. She’s made her money, why do this? HSN keeps getting weirder all the time.

    • Judy Says:

      It’s like she’s broadcasting from a museum or some other big empty place. I only watched for a couple minutes. I don’t care for her goods.
      I’d be willing to bet it was some kind of litigation that caused HSN to bring her back. Maybe part of the deal is she broadcasts from her house. It reminds me of when goofball Mariah Carey was pregnant with 2 of Nick Cannon’s 50 kids, and the hosts had to come to her house. Very weird. She was especially weird with Adam Freeman, like she was drugged, and Adam did the best he could. I bet he was glad when that was over. Anyway, skyping from home is one thing, but having the host and camera crew at the vendor’s house is a whole new level of weirdness.

      • Bertie Says:

        Judy
        I agree about Joy, and her “show”. I watched her home broadcast for 5 minutes and won’t watch again. She has a very annoying on air personality.
        I’ve been watching coverage of the hurricane, and praying for those poor Floridians. I have a cousin there; he’s ok, just minor yard damage and debris. But most others weren’t so lucky. We had some hurricane activity in TX when I was growing up, but by the time it hit San Antonio it was mostly heavy rains and high winds. Still, we prepared. But it was scary. Just like the twisters (some of y’all call them tornadoes) that TX is infamous for. We had to go into the basement went those went through. Our home survived but the twisters flattened our out buildings a couple times. Hurricane Ian makes all that look like child’s play.
        I hope everything gets sorted out and back on the road to normal, soon. Love to emergency responders, linemen, and others who are saving lives as well as rebuilding them. I’m sending y’all love and prayers, Florida. Stay strong.

Leave a comment