Third Amigo Michael Valitutti Exits ShopHQ

First it was Paul Deasy. Then it was Chuck Clemency. Now the third and final of the Three Amigos is gone from ShopHQ.

We had read and heard various reports about whether or not jewelry vendor Michael Valitutti was going to remain on the home shopping channel, what was going to happen to his Gems en Vogue line, etc.

But Michael seemed to put the rumors to rest with a post on Facebook.

“I am NO LONGER appearing on ShopHQ,” he wrote. “All my Gems en Vogue jewelry is no available at gemsenvogue.com. We supply direct-to-consumer pricing with FREE shipping and handling on any order that totals $75 or more with a THREE YEAR warranty. We have weekly deals, etc.”

We will be checking it out.

Tags: , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Third Amigo Michael Valitutti Exits ShopHQ”

  1. Lynne Harlacher Says:

    Sounds like Shop HQ main vendors are Invicta and Medic Therapeudics…….

    • Jeffrey Slemmer Says:

      Shop hq is the pits. They got rid of all the best vendors. I cant stand the phony Dubrow’s. They Invicta shows are boring. The choice of items shows shop hq is on its way to becoming defunct. I had a problem with a returned item they lost. I was bounced around by speaking to 8 different people. They put this item on collection status with an agency for a 7.50 balance. I will not shop them again. They must be close to ending their business. The lost me as a customer

      • Sharon Krauszer Says:

        Share absolutely right I have been watching them for years and it has just went downhill Chuck clemency still owes me a $149 for a bracelet it will be a year pretty soon…. I will miss Michael valetudo thank you to greatest
        I am sick of Invicta also and Doctor dubrow

  2. sara Says:

    I wish they would all sell direct to us.

  3. Sue K Says:

    No reason to watch the channel anymore. Broke out my Sleeping Beauty turquoise today in solidarity with the amigos.

    • Stephanie Says:

      I must have missed something but I never fell for the three Amigos schtick. Paul is as boring as heck. Chuck is a phony, and Michael is ok when he isn’t talking a mile a minute at the top of his lungs and repeating himself over and over telling us not to compare hamburger to steak which of course GEV is the steak. I just like a presentation of the item being shown with a good description. But these days everyone seems ramped up and I watch much less than I used to.

  4. cp Says:

    I have a feeling at least one more jewelry vendor will exit SHQ by the end of the year. It’s beyond obvious based on how much SHQ’s schedule changes that vendors for certain categories, like jewelry, get treated like garbage. While CD-19 is likely playing a role in terms of supply issues, if you aren’t part of the Invicta consortium which includes Medic Therapeutics and the Dubrows, good luck.

    • Gina Says:

      CP
      I think you’re right. Non-Invicta vendors will be exiting HQ before too long. There’s no incentive to stay.
      I checked out GEV and the prices are pretty good. Deasy’s crap is on their website, too; stay away from that. The other GEV jewelry looks good, maybe worth a try.

    • Elaine Colasanti Green Says:

      That so called Dr Dubrow is irritating. What a hustle he has. Apparently forgot his oath to “ do no harm”. And he sells junk! I trashed his wand to sterilize areas. Never turned on!! Shame on him for doing this saying he’s a doctor. Yeah , yeah , I know he does plastic surgery!

  5. Queen Celeste Says:

    The last few days I’ve been getting email from Gems en Vogue about shows on YouTube. The latest was one also with Paul Deasy. I think Libby Floyd was hosting an earlier one, so interesting to see her teaming up with those two amigos.

    So many shopping channel changes. I still say have a look at Shop LC, as I’ve recently found many gorgeous pieces there, and on their auctions, at far lower prices then the main channels.

  6. Georgene Jansen Says:

    I disagree with the comment that Paul Deasy’s items are crap! I have many dozens of his items and they are all well made with excellent stones. I absolutely love the Sleeping Beauty and rhodalite necklace I purchased some years ago with the matching earrings and bracelet. I like it so much, I also bought it in Sleeping Beauty with blue topaz!

  7. Jill Tesell Says:

    it is about time these 3 very talented Jewelry designers left a very failing Shopping network.
    The only think I would buy from Shop HQ is the Waterford ctystal and even then I do not want it out sourced from Slovenia, Poland, ect. I want WATERFORD FROM IRELAND. I also do not want Marquies from Waterford. I can get that at Macy’s for less.

  8. Kathleen Phillips Says:

    Micheal you are my favorite and I’m so upset about your leaving. Everything I
    Purchased from you was top quality and all my family owns several of your rings and I have my own gallery . I’m going to miss your smile and knowledge. I wish you happiness . You have brought happiness in my life for years.

  9. Kim Says:

    I bought 4 rings from the GEV website and they’re beautiful and well made. I’m wearing them frequently even though I don’t go out but to the grocery store. At least I can enjoy wearing them at home.
    I didn’t get any of Paul Deasy’s things, because his quality has slipped badly since he first started at HQ. I have a few pieces of his earlier jewelry, and they’re what they looked like online. They are wearing beautifully…..even through work from home, lol. But I ordered more recent things from him on HQ, and they weren’t nearly as nice as the pictures or TV samples, and were much more flimsy. So his line, I’ll avoid.
    Just to let everyone know that the Gems en Vogue website is definitely worth looking into.

    • Bertie Says:

      @ Kim
      I have some pieces from GEV and they are great. I am pleased with the workmanship and quality, and they were a great buy. I am looking forward to wearing them OUT when Covid is over.
      I agree with Georgene about Deasy’s older stuff; it was nice. But his newer jewelry is really low quality. I won’t risk buying any more. I sent back several pieces to HQ because they were NOTHING like the items presented or online. I kept one ring, because it was pretty, and the stones fell out several months later and it tarnished. I must add, I take very good care of my jewelry.

  10. Phyllis Ciampaglia Says:

    All shop HQ is the Debrows or Invicta! No thanks tired of seeing them ,no Michael valitutti or chuck clemency, no me, bye bye shop HQ

  11. Karen L. Kohan Says:

    HQ has certainly gone down-hill; will miss Michael Valitutti particularly. If Manuela of Isomers leaves, I won’t watch this channel anymore. Can’t stand Debrows (who needs to throw money at multi-millionaires) and never watched Invicta as don’t like watches.

  12. Deb petersen Says:

    ShopHQ was getting to cocky for its britches and prices were out of line, they act like they are the only game in town, glad to see so many vendors leaving for more reasonable channels!!

Leave a comment