JTV’s Nikki Coggins And Single Status

We were watching JTV last night when host Nikki Coggins described herself as a single mom. That seemed to confirm what one reader had mentioned awhile ago.

We believe it was last year that Coggins made a big fuss on Facebook about her wedding to a high-ranking local police officer. She posted about the events leading up to it, and we loved reading it. Geez, which chick doesn’t enjoy hearing about weddings and another woman finding her special guy?

Well, our reader told us the marriage had gone kaput, and that Coggins and her new spouse had scrubbed their Facebook accounts of any reference to the wedding.

And we guess that in fact they are not together anymore, from what Coggins said last night.

Sorry to hear it.

Tags: , , ,

16 Responses to “JTV’s Nikki Coggins And Single Status”

  1. Jerri Says:

    Well I’m sorry, too. That’s so sad. And it happened so fast.
    From a distance, I heard this happened with a former coworker. She lived with Mr. Wonderful for about 4 years. They had a big wedding, honeymoon, etc. A few months later she was single and I’m told both took every evidence of each other out of social media, etc. Like me, my source isn’t close to her, she just follows her on social media, so who knows what happened. Apparently she didn’t know him well at all after all those years. She herself was kind of a “chilly” person.
    I hope Nikki can put this behind her and be happy again.

  2. Karen Says:

    I just looked at her Facebook and the video of her being proposed to on Christmas Eve is still on there. I know she might have described herself of being a single Mom, but maybe she was referring to before she got married this time.

  3. Judy Says:

    Jeri: I too have a former coworker who lived with someone for a few years and seemed to be very happy. I was a guest in their home a few times. They had a big wedding and the marriage lasted about six months. A real surprise. Now she posts pictures of her and her new beau.
    Karen: you may be on to something. I too have heard Nikki refer to herself as a single mom and she may be addressing the years before she got remarried.

    • Jerri Says:

      Judy,
      Isn’t that something?! I don’t understand why these relationships go awry just months after the wedding, when the couples lived happily together for years before that.
      And I hope Nikki is still married; at least a happy ending for her.

  4. homeshoppingista Says:

    That could be.

  5. Karen Says:

    I would love to know though. I remember years ago, she said she would never get married again (before this new marriage) and she said it because we as consumer’s should buy for ourselves and not rely on a man getting the jewelry for us!

  6. Ruth Says:

    Has anyone figured out if Nikki is still married? I hope so; she seemed so happy.
    I know a couple that keeps breaking up and getting back together. In their case, it seems staying apart would be best. What an emotional rollercoaster.

  7. MissJ Says:

    I found Nikki’s personal FB page and perused it. Nikki hasn’t posted anything on FB that mentioned her husband Chuck since mid-July of 2019, and it was only naming him as “most stubborn” in one of those FB questionnaires. The last time she discussed Chuck before that was when she shared a childhood photo of him on Father’s Day, June 16, 2019, saying, “we love you a bushel”. I looked him up on Facebook, and under relationships, it states that he is in a relationship with someone, with a photo of them together, dtd October 27, 2019, and the lady isn’t Nikki. 😦 (Am I allowed to give his last name?) I won’t mention her name, giving her the benefit of the doubt, assuming she had nothing to do with the break up. Both Nikki and she post very spiritual (Christian) posts. ‘Very sad that things didn’t work out for Nikki and Chuck. She spoke so fondly of him on air.

  8. MissJ Says:

    Yeah. I heard Nikki refer to herself as a single mom yesterday, and wondered whether she was referring to the time period raising her children after her divorce with their father. That’s why I visited her FB page. My heart sank for her. I hope she is doing OK.

  9. MissJ Says:

    I just heard Nikki state that she doesn’t wear a bridal set, then immediately added, “I’m not married”, on her Girlfriend After Party show, approximately around the 11:14 p.m. mark on 5/22/20 (in case you’re taping it). Then around the 11:22-ish mark, she apparently answered someone on social media by saying she is happy, so hopefully she is beyond whatever happened. On to better things in store for her in the future.

  10. homeshoppingista Says:

    Thanks for posting. It seems like was a short marriage, a mistake. But I’m glad she is happy.

  11. Pat Says:

    Well Nikki you know for sure now that you dont have to be married to be happy and live a good life. But you already knew that…you’re a pretty lady and have so much going for you.

  12. Brenda D Hocutt Says:

    May The Lord comfort her and give her peace. She is a sweetheart.

  13. Tammy Heinrich Says:

    Married or single I love watching her she sweet as can be love you nicki 🌹🌹

  14. Tammy Says:

    Hey Nikki. Its Linda Howard Florence ky

Leave a comment