Libby Floyd Reps New Jewelry Line on HSN

We were watching HSN yesterday and saw a familiar face: Libby Floyd.

She is apparently the on-air rep for a new sterling silver jewelry line, Bianca Milano, that we believe just debuted on the No. 2 home shopping network.

We’ve always enjoyed Libby at her various home shopping gigs, which have included JTV and ShopHQ, and a few other networks we’ve lost track of.

She’s a class act, and it was good to see her.

33 Responses to “Libby Floyd Reps New Jewelry Line on HSN”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Libby Floyd is also doing jewelry videos with Michael Valitutti for Gems en Vogue. She sure does get around!

  2. Truthteller Says:

    On a different note…I see Kim Prentiss on ShopLC a lot with Chuck Clemency. I just love Kim. She is so sweet and feminine. But I wonder if she’s okay lately. Something seems a little “off” about her. Has anyone else noticed?

    • Stephanie Says:

      Truthteller: When she first started working with Chuck Clemency he just took over the show. I noticed she got very quiet and if he asked her something she would go mmmm hmmm with absolutely no emotion on her face. I thought she was pi@#ed. Then she was off for a few days and it now looks as if he is letting her get more words in. I can only watch LC in dribs and drabs, dragging an “auction” out for an hour on one ring is too much for me. And listening to Chuck’s stale spiel from Shop NBC, Shop HQ, Evine is a bit much also. Gentlemen, wouldn’t you like to surprise your lady with this. Ladies, don’t wait for anyone to buy you something, you deserve this. You are working and maybe got a promotion. Treat yourself. etc etc.

    • Stephanie Says:

      Whoops, sorry. I got her mixed up with Katie Rooke, who is the one who seemed out of sorts with CK.

    • Abigail Says:

      I recall her saying she had some illness , autoimmune if I recall right when she was peddling face masks. I enjoy her presentations, Chuck takes over all of them, the only one who seems to be able to deal with him is the blond woman with the odd eyes, whom I guess is the queen bed there.

      Chuck seems to be working more than any of them.

  3. Jerri Says:

    I watched Libby years ago on Shop at Home. Then found her again on ShopNBC. She has always been a good host. I was sorry to see her leave HQ (or whatever incarnation it was when she left 🤔) and apparently, she has been keeping busy. I hope she is doing well and wish her luck in her ventures.

  4. cp Says:

    Libby was for a short time the host on “Lux Jewelry Network”, which was one of those on a few nights a week shows that appeared on various satellite and cable companies’ infomercial channels. Lux’s website still exists and they’re still selling stuff, but they haven’t been on TV for probably 3 or so years now. If you go to the website (shopljn dot com) she’s still listed as a program host.

    I knew they were probably not long for TV when they cut back on the jewelry and brought in Barry Chappell, aka. the art guy, to take over part of the broadcast hours.

  5. Wendy Says:

    Libby has been able to land on her feet throughout her whole shopping channel career. She’s been a good host, always professional and pleasant. I wish her the very best of luck with her career.
    Home shopping has taken some drastic turns, made drastic changes, and has basically lost the soul of what it originally was. Its future doesn’t look too good at this point, and although I hope it makes it, realistically, I don’t think it will. So I wish everyone in that industry good luck because they are going to need it. Hopefully they can all stay afloat as successfully as Libby has.

    • Gina Says:

      Wendy
      I agree. Both about Libby, and about home shopping.
      However, I do think it will be around a while longer. I think there will be more changes, more jobs lost, and it will become something a bit different. If the economy gets better, and things pick up, it may go back to a version of its former self. Otherwise, I think it will be gone a bit in the future.
      I miss it as it was, and don’t care for it now, but with Covid, we need more online/electronic vendors. It definitely has a place, although it is not anything like it used to be. Hopefully, if it does tank, Homeshoppingista will keep us updated on the lives post home shopping of the hosts, vendors, and etc.
      As you said, I wish everyone, on both sides of the camera, the best of luck. It’s getting tough out there.

      • Caroline Says:

        I also think home shopping may tank, but it will be awhile before it does. I think Covid 19 will play a big part in keeping the failing industry alive.
        I used to enjoy home shopping. I mainly watched HSN, shopNBC, JTV, and the now defunct Shop at Home. I found QVC boring and expensive, and watched only occasionally. I never went on huge buying sprees, but I had regular purchases and occasional treats.
        Now, I only watch when I’m bored and there is nothing else on TV. My last purchases were from HQ, and it’s been awhile. They’ve ruined home shopping, forgetting what it was originally about. It’s a shame, because if it were the home shopping industry of 20 years ago, they’d be doing booming sales, with Covid 19. Especially “practical” products people can’t get in stores now. But they’ve ruined it for themselves.
        I hope Homeshoppingista DOES stay around and keep blogging, even after (if) home shopping ends.
        As for Libby, I’ve always liked her. I’m glad she’s keeping busy, and wish her the best.

  6. Georgie Says:

    I saw the presentation; Libby was great. The jewelry line, however, was nothing to get excited about…or even interested in.
    Also, the prices seemed a bit high on some items, considering silver is going for about $20 an ounce. Hopefully, the line will do well, and Libby will keep her OAP job. Bianca Milano needs to step up their game, however.

    • Kim Says:

      Georgie,
      I just saw this post. I saw one of the presentations of Bianco Milano, too. That jewelry did nothing for me, and I love silver. The prices were too high, as you said, and I was totally underwhelmed.
      Libby was great as always, and it was good to see her. Hopefully Bianco Milano will come up with some better designs, and lower their prices

      • Gina Says:

        Caffeine fueled insomniac, here, lol. I didn’t see the presentations, but I looked on the HSN website, and there’s a bit left over. And agreeing with above posters that the line is a sleeper. And, expensive.
        I seriously need to stop drinking so much coffee…nighty night….I hope…

      • Toni Says:

        Gina
        Lol, me, too. Darn delicious cold brew coffee 😁. I just woke early; I’ll be dragging later and then drink more coffee and start the cycle again 💫.
        I saw the Bianco Milano presentation with Lynn Murphy. I haven’t watched HSN in a bit…boy she looks rough. Frizzy perm, ugly hairstyle, and too much botox or cosmetic surgery. Uuuughhh. Sorry Lynn, you look awful.
        And to add to her unkempt hair and botoxed face, she was just about climbing out of her skin with “enthusiasm”. Jeeze…. calm down already. Calm tf down. Watching that presentation made me want a drink to relax!
        Libby was great, as usual. The jewelry was so-so; I wouldn’t order any of it. But HSN, seriously, you let Lynn on air like that?? Someone, keep her out of the sun (or stop with the fake tan), fix her damn hair, and give her a valium, please!!!!

      • Lennie Says:

        Toni
        I saw Lynn with Libby, as well. Unfortunately (or fortunately, for my wallet), the jewelry was underwhelming.
        I have noticed all the hosts, for the most part, on the shopping channels have become more amped. They are told to be more animated, I guess, to get more sales.
        I’ve noticed that Lynn has been uncomfortably over zealous for awhile now. I’m sure she’s trying to comply with management mandates, but she needs a different approach. She comes off as someone who’s high on something. And, although I like her, I’ve noticed her appearance has gone way downhill.
        Hopefully she’s ok, and just going through growing out a bad haircut/color and a general slump. I am surprised that HSN has let her continue to present herself this way. No one expects perfect, but to see a host who usually looks put together, and is fairly calm, come out looking like they didn’t try, and act extra hyper, is cause for concern. And again, I hope she’s ok.

  7. Janet C. Says:

    Libby is a great OAP, but the product, as other bloggers mentioned, is underwhelming.
    Besides that, has anyone noticed Any Morrison lately? Holy plastic surgery, Batman, they’ve created a monster!
    Somewhere on one of these posts people are discussing Colleen’s new look. Her hair should be a tiny bit longer, and way less blonde. And her plastic surgery is becoming more obvious, but at least she still looks like Colleen.
    Amy has been with HSN for about 14 years, so naturally she’s aging a little. She always had a fresh, natural look, and was honestly pretty. I don’t think age is the main motivation for her cosmetic procedures, because she isn’t that old, in the scheme of things. I’m thinking she’s trying to change her look. IMO, she looks like Joyce Wildenstein….much like Connie CC….giving me the reaction that they have the same surgeon. Both are botoxed to death, too. On other posts, people are saying Lynn M has been to the same surgeon as well. I’ve never thought she was pretty; more cutesy, and now, she looks bad, too.
    Back to Amy. She’s piling on heavy makeup and sometimes her hair looks fried. I’m not being mean; I like Amy. But she certainly has ruined her natural beauty, and at such a young age. She should have stopped 5 or 6 procedures ago.

    • Gina Says:

      Janet C and Toni,
      I noticed Amy’s cosmetic work started going bad 3+ years ago. She always was very naturally attractive, then she started nip and tuck (why??) and hasn’t stopped. She has also gotten more sales hype…they all have….but I still like her. Stop, Amy, with the procedures.
      I’ve seen a few presentations on and off with Lynn. She acts as though she drank about 20 Red Bulls. It’s REALLY annoying. It doesn’t suit her; she should try a different sales hype. Also, Toni, not to be mean, either, but she looks awful. WAY too much sun, she looks like gingerbread girl. Her hair has NEVER looked good, in the 20+ years I’ve watched, but this is the worst. It looks better darker, and smoother. Her plastic surgery looks like Connie’s, which brings me to …
      I looked at Connie’s facebook this morning and she’s had more work done. She looks scary. Bigger lips, squintier eyes, bigger cheeks, and LOTS more botox. I hope she doesn’t give her poor son nightmares. It’s hard to look at. Her profile picture 😱😱😱😱

      • Stephanie Says:

        I was going to ignore your unkind comments but decided not to. You are so critical of other’s looks, too bad we can’t see a picture of you. These women have to put themselves out there in a medium that is getting more and more competitive, and less and less relevant. Just look at all the hosts let go at Shop H Q, popular and capable ones, and then they bring in younger people who mean nothing to the viewers, and don’t connect at all. But they can show their cleavage so that qualifies them. It is a free for all on all these home shopping channels, and now they are overtaking facebook. So these hosts opt for plastic surgery to keep looking good and it backfires. I find it rather sad. But I’m not a fan of tearing apart people’s looks and trying to embarrass them when you are only embarrassing yourself.

      • Brenda Says:

        Gina
        I decided to ignore the elephant in the room and respond to your post. I’m not trying to put anyone down, just observing.
        Connie’s face work was even mentioned by Homeshoppingista. Yes, she’s done it again. Just when her look was starting to soften, she had more surgery. I like Connie and I wish her the best; I hope she stops with the surgery.
        As far as hosts “putting themselves out there”, that sounds like fan girl speak. The only people who put themselves out there are EMTs/paramedics, firefighters, police, doctors/nurses, and military, etc. People who risk their lives to save others. Not people who sell stuff to a TV audience. Hosts make 6 figure incomes, and although I hate to see anyone lose a job, I feel much sorrier for behind the scenes workers, and everyday people who don’t make huge incomes to allow for large savings accounts.
        Last but not least, this is a home shopping forum, and no one on here has violated the rules. We are speaking about home shopping hosts. The first amendment is being buried deeper and deeper because snowflakes don’t want to hear anything negative. We all have a right to speak our mind, as long as we are not being threatening or cruel.
        BTW, I saw Libby with Lynn. Libby was in top form as always, and Lynn DOES need to calm down.

  8. Stephanie Says:

    I am hardly a fan girl. I don’t know Amy from Connie from Lynn. I just don’t feel the need to kick someone in the behind when they are already hurting. Nobody wants to have their face torn apart. Shame on these plastic surgeons that are a disgrace to their profession.

  9. Julie Says:

    As a fan of this blog since its beginning, I’ve decided to finally post a comment.
    There are always comments about plastic surgery, especially where celebrities are concerned. I am a medical assistant in a cosmetic surgeon’s clinic, and here are some things I’ve learned from working with doctors on people from all walks of life.
    There are many surgeons out there; some definitely better than others. I have worked with excellent surgeons who tend to go for a more natural result. If you know someone whose work looks good, ask who their doctor is. Not only for surgery, but also botox and other injections.
    No matter how good a surgeon is, there are some people who don’t respond well to injections and/or surgery. Skin type, underlying muscle, bone structure all play a part; they’re the “canvas” for the “painting”, if you will. Also, some people make more scar tissue, and some just don’t heal well. These factors strongly influence how well cosmetic procedures turn out.
    If you are considering injections or cosmetic surgery, and you know someone whose outcome wasn’t good, find out who their doctor is, as well, and stay away.
    I would not go to Connie Craig Carroll’s doctor, for sure. She obviously likes him/her and the look she gets from them; she has gone back for seconds. Her cheeks are way too big, and her eyes have been pulled and slanted away from their natural shape. She has added lip fillers to the newest look, and it looks cartoonish! Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me. So bad choices are also part of the outcome.
    I also feel that it is wrong that certain jobs mandate cosmetic procedures for their employees to stay in their jobs. Anything on TV, movies, and even some jobs in retail sales. We should only do cosmetic procedures as a personal choice; it should not be forced upon us.
    I watch HSN occasionally, and used to watch more. I’m familiar with the hosts mentioned, and all could have made better choices, including not doing so much cosmetic work and stopping it before they look bad. And not just them….many celebrities, and “just regular folks” people do the same thing.
    My best advice is take time to research good doctors. Try to opt for a natural look, that makes you look refreshed, as opposed to trying to recapture your youthful looks. Refreshed will end up making you look more youthful and natural. Pulled and stretched is not a good look. And the best way to go, is a little at a time. And please, stop way before you’ve done too much.
    Last but not least, injections and/or cosmetic surgery are not for everyone. An alternate route is facial exercises, to firm and shape the muscle beneath the skin. Sometimes, that’s a better way to go. And use effective (notice I didn’t say high end or expensive) skin care. Your skin will look better if you take care of it.

  10. Jerri Says:

    Just a thought for Ms Moss, and the other nice people on here….
    October 1st, tonight, there is a full moon. On the 31st, Halloween, there will be a 2nd, rare (blue) full moon. I think there is something magical about this, and I hope everyone makes a wish on these full moons and has good luck to follow. At any rate, enjoy the beautiful full harvest moons, and best to everyone.

    • Kim Says:

      Jerri
      What a lovely post. I will take your advice and get some good energy from the October moons. Best wishes to you, as well.
      Julie
      Thanks for a very informative post, from “the horse’s mouth”. It certainly sheds some light on the plusses and pitfalls of cosmetic surgery and injections. A good read for anyone considering those procedures.

    • Gina Says:

      Jerri
      The moon last night was gorgeous! Big, full, and bright. Blue moons are rare, and to have one on Halloween is magical, indeed!
      I will definitely look for that one as well. What a peaceful post. Thanks and best to you.

  11. cp Says:

    In ShopHQ news, Erin Newburg is no longer a host there. She made her farewell last Saturday and the shows she was scheduled to host this week have/had replacement hosts.

    • Gina Says:

      cp
      I looked at Erin’s Facebook and it was her own decision to leave. Not that anyone could blame her! Hopefully she finds what she’s looking for.
      I think we’ll see many comings and goings of hosts and vendors on all the shopping channels. With the changes at hand, it’s going to be a wild ride.
      Thanks for the heads up; I don’t watch very often so it’s good to know about changed instead of wondering about what’s going on when I tune in.

      • cp Says:

        I had a feeling that when Erin announced her departure it was her decision because of the fact she was allowed to say goodbye on-air. SHQ doesn’t allow it for the hosts that get a pink slip. They just disappear and an announcement gets made on that host’s social media if he or she decides to make one.

        From what I understand, Erin also does TV work for the Minnesota Vikings so she’s not completely unemployed at the moment (she’s a former Vikings cheerleader).

        Will also add that the cosmetic surgery post further up the way was a very interesting read. Thanks, Julie.

      • Julie Says:

        cp
        You’re very welcome. I was hoping to show some behind the scenes information, to let people know that it isn’t just the doctors that are responsible for the final result.
        Also, I really want to emphasize the point of going for a refreshed look, as opposed to trying to look like your younger self. The results are so much better, and you still look like yourself.
        I’m glad you and others found my post informative.

  12. Linda Says:

    I know for a fact that Coleen has not had plastic surgery.

  13. Leah Says:

    From the posts on here it is pretty clear that I’m not the only one missing the “old days” of home shopping.
    Good to see Libby, whom I’ve watched for years, still going as a vendor. She has been a good host and presenter for years. I, like others on here, have watched her on and off since Shop at Home. That was kind of a strange channel but I still have a couple lovely rings I bought from them.
    What has become interesting of late is the moving around of vendors, and the sad pink slipping of hosts and people behind the scenes. It’s sad to see these changes, especially where jobs are lost.
    I wish I could find a time machine to transport everything back at least 20 years, when times were better. And, wouldn’t it be nice to be 20 years younger, anyway?!
    Everyone, enjoy Fall in your area, and stay safe and healthy.

  14. cp Says:

    Ms. Moss: Gems en Vogue has announced Dallas Prince has joined them; she made her last appearance on ShopHQ on Wednesday.

    • Gina Says:

      cp
      Interesting info, thank you. I’ll have to check her collection out on GeV. Her things are lovely but usually a little $$$$ for me. It will be interesting to see what she has on GeV, and her price points. So far I like their website.
      When she left HQ for HSN some years back, her collection was cheapened by a bit. Then she went back to HQ, and it was a little better but never seemed to be the same as it originally was. I know her husband has had health scares, and I wish them the best. Maybe GeV will give her a fresh start.

      • Gina Says:

        I went on GeV and Dallas is on there; 2 pages, mostly rings. About $80 – $250 in price range; nothing appealed to me whatsoever. There were a couple that were ok.
        I’m sure her collection will expand once she’s been on there awhile. Her stuff is nice but her original collection on shopNBC blew the more recent stuff out of the water. I haven’t seen anything since she left NBC and went to HSN that really interested me. Hopefully she’ll go back to her original styles once she’s established on GeV. Her price points are too high for what she’s selling.

Leave a comment