Is Suzanne Somers Bound For QVC?

Is this a sign of things to come?

One of our readers noted that several of Suzanne Somers’ products are now on QVC’s website, listed as “new.” The items include protein shakes.

http://www.qvc.com/catalog/search.html?langId=-1&storeId=10251&catalogId=10151&keyword=Somers

So is the blonde actress-entrepreneur-author coming to the No. 1 home shopping network?

Somers for years was on HSN hawking jewelry, clothes and diet food. Then she landed at Evine for several years, until announcing recently that she was leaving there.

We’re told that many, many years ago Somers was on QVC selling her Thighmaster.

So maybe she’s about to return.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Is Suzanne Somers Bound For QVC?”

  1. Lovie Says:

    Yawn. Sometimes I try to watch HSN to see if I can throw them a bone with a nominal purchase; but 2 minutes into it, I have to X out of the window. I used to be a hardcore TBN watcher/shopper in the 90’s and early 2000’s. I LOVED me some Technabond, Slinky, AKKAD, Wolfgang Puck, you name it. But about 15 years ago (when QVC started surpassing them), they started doing too much silly, over-the-top stuff in a desperate effort to stay on top. It turned me off. I can’t even turn them on for background noise anymore.

    • Alicia Says:

      I agree with what you said, Lovie. HSN stopped being good early 2000s and is worse than ever.
      I can’t believe they take every movie and make an event of it. Well, not every movie. But they have gone beyond ridiculous. And I cannot leave them on for “company” or “background noise” anymore, either. They lost sight of what keeps people coming back. And the celebrity obsession is boring, too. We want the old HSN, circa 1999-2000 back!

      • Lovie Says:

        Well said, Alicia. HSN panicked when QVC started gaining traction. They thought “going Hollywood” was going to neutralize QVC’s popularity, but it just made them look silly. I agree. They need to bring back a version of the old HSN prior to 2000.

  2. Mammaberti Says:

    Who on earth believes Somersault looks like she dies because of the crap she hawks?! Hellooo it’s called lipo and Botox !

  3. Michelle Says:

    I remember when she was selling her Thighmaster on QVC. Her products may or may not be crap, but I don’t care. She’s entertaining to listen to. The only concern I really had was her books giving medical advice for menapausal women. I don’t care what kind of Doctor’s she consulted with, so-called stars need to stay in their own lane when it comes to medicine.

Leave a Reply

