HSN Drops Trump Merchandise

First, HSN pulled Bajalia jewelry off the air and its website. Now, it has joined a number of businesses, such as Nordstrom, that are dropping Trump-related merchandise.

There were numerous media reports, a bit muddled, on Tuesday that said HSN had stopped offer Ivanka Trump items. We never remember the network selling them.

https://www.buzzfeed.com/juliareinstein/ivanka-trumps-clothing-line-has-disappeared-from-four-more-r?utm_term=.bigq2YMba#.qe8PKw60Q

Other accounts claimed that it was Trump Home products, some lamps, that were dropped by HSN.

http://www.racked.com/2017/2/7/14539756/hsn-shopstyle-ivanka-trump

The network copped to dropping something.

“At HSN we are non-partisan and our product decisions are based solely on a continual evaluation related to our business,” HSN flak Jill Kermes told told BuzzFeed News.

“While we don’t take a political position at HSN, we recognize that our employees, our partners and our customers will have wide-ranging views on politics and public policy. That sometimes means people will have differences of opinion, but we welcome and encourage that diversity of thought.”

Tags: , , , ,

7 Responses to “HSN Drops Trump Merchandise”

  1. Gia Says:

    I always respect people’s political beliefs, but when we, as consumers, have to be subjected to all this nonsense I then say you do not get my business. I have cancelled all my auto-ship orders and will be sending back the items I have recently purchased from HSN. I will take my money elsewhere. These companies fail to see that they are punishing half of their customers for no acceptable reason other than to push their beliefs on others. Shame on them.

    • Lovie Says:

      Excellent comment, Gia. Personally, I didn’t even know that HSN carried Trump merchandise. I lost interest in HSN many years ago. They can play “PC Police” all they want.

  2. Janice Says:

    I too will drop my shopping from your company. If this is your stance, then you are not a fair shopping network. Goodby, Jan Parsel

    I always respect people’s political beliefs, but when we, as consumers, have to be subjected to all this nonsense I then say you do not get my business. I have cancelled all my auto-ship orders and will be sending back the items I have recently purchased from HSN. I will take my money elsewhere. These companies fail to see that they are punishing half of their customers for no acceptable reason other than to push their beliefs on others. Shame on them.

  3. Mammaberti Says:

    What a bunch of sheep! HSN, Nordstrom, Macy’s and lets see who else follows along. Never shopped HSN crappy goods, don’t shop Macy’s as they have gone down hill and closing stores and closing my Nord account as there are tons of places to shop who don’t need to ” punish” the Trumps! Guess they have not figured out yet why he was elected! Folks are sick of the liberal whining B.S. Baa baa baaa

  4. Kim Says:

    I’m with you all. I bought an Ivanka dress several years ago at Lord & Taylor — it was quite nice. Still have it and still like it. I too did not realize HSN had anything Trump — Melania was on QVC quite some time ago and they dropped her stuff too. I don’t like Macy’s and told Nordy’s to stuff it awhile back with its overpriced stuff. I am disappointed in HSN and am frankly sick of the disruption and whining. I never have liked anybody telling me what to think or do. I told L’Oreal and Dick Clark Productions that I would never watch another show or buy another product as long as that stupid Gigi Hadid was modeling or MCing. What a self entitled uneducated monster. And her mother is an immigrant. She models mascara for a living — yeah, I certainly want her as my muse. End of rant.

  5. Twat Waffles Says:

    At the end of the day the people (term used loosely) need to take their diapers off and start behaving like “people”.

    In this country we REALLY need unity and that’s at the top of my list, and you know without any unity we have this never ending circus of cry babies and fallout that only hurts EVERYONE!

    I’m certainly not politically savvy and don’t care to be as I loathe the topic along with religion, and that’s 100% a fact, but I have never seen such brutal sore loser mentalities after a new President is inducted before in my life.

    I say for the people that are forever bent out of shape to please pack your bags and see how life goes for ya in another country.

    Watching television is like watching a stressful political soap opera, GOD FORBID these fucking news channels sprinkle in a fucking feel good story once in awhile, break up the fear and hate mongering.

    Bitches and babies the whole lot of em!!

    P.S.

    Next story you’ll read about (aside from all the plethora of people dying young from cancer and heart disease) will be that Trump was denied service at a restaurant…

    Or…the state of California refuses to ship their produce to the rest of the country…

    Or…More melees on the streets and in the courts as these pinheads try to have Trump impeached.

    At the end of the day people SUCK!!

Leave a Reply

