HSN Host Lynn Murphy Mourns Dad’s Death

We send condolences to HSN host Lynn Murphy, who lost her dad yesterday.

“It is with heavy heart that I let you know that this morning I lost my mentor and the man I admired most, my dear father,” Murphy posted on Facebook.

“My family and I are grieving and putting together the details of his memorial services and mass. I will let you know more details then. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your prayers, support and patience during this sad time.”

Since our father passed away a year ago, we certainly sympathize with Murphy and send our prayers.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “HSN Host Lynn Murphy Mourns Dad’s Death”

  1. QueenCeleste Says:

    Condolences to Lynn and her family. So hard to go through.

  2. Carol Ann Price Says:

    One of the few hosts I like anymore. Actually, I’ve always liked Lynn and she seems like a genuinely nice person. I’m so sorry for her loss. It seems she is close to her family so this has to be hard for her.
    I will keep her and her family in my prayers and of course, send her dad home with love and light. Blessings, Lynn. Let your wonderful memories guide you through your sorrow and remember that your dad will always be with you.

  3. Marti Says:

    So sad, and my heart goes out to Lynn. She is one of the nicest hosts, too. She is still the same person that she was years ago when she started. No inflated ego, no yelling or gushing over products.
    You’ll never get over losing your dad, Lynn, but you’ll eventually learn to live with it. He gave you away at your wedding, and saw you grow into the wonderful person you are. And you’ll see each other again someday. God bless you and your family.

  4. Elvira Says:

    Deepest condolences to Lynn and family.

    I haven’t watched HSN in about 5 years due to the fact that it is $$$$$$$$$ to pay for cable that has them on it. I do remember, however, what a nice person Lynn is, and what a great host. As someone else said, she’s very natural and down to earth.

    I hope HSN is giving Lynn the time off that she needs now. She is sweet and sensitive and needs time away from work to heal and be with her family. If she is back on air already, I hope things go smoothly for her. Death, all though expected and inevitable, is so hard to deal with- especially in one’s core family.

    Take care Lynn and may all your wonderful memories lead you to the path of healing.

Leave a Reply

