QVC’s Mary Beth Roe Getting Concussion Therapy, PT

We wrote a blog 10 days ago to report that QVC host Mary Beth Roe had been in a car accident. She had another host read a letter on-air to explain that she would not be appearing on the home shopping network for a bit, as she had to recover and was under doctor’s orders.

We didn’t really how badly she was injured. Today Roe posted an update on Facebook about her condition.

“Hi, my dear friends!” she said. “I’d like to let you know how very much I appreciate all your kind words and well wishes! Your love and concern for me has been overwhelming! I’m getting better, but it just takes time. I just started concussion therapy and physical therapy, and I’m grateful for both of those things. I miss you all, and I’ll keep you updated. Counting my many blessings.”

Concussions are nothing to fool around with. We used to write a blog on brain injury, and did a lot of stories about the repercussions of concussions, for our ex-college squeeze, who is a TBI lawyer.

And we went through PT when we broke our ankle last year.

We’re wishing Mary Beth all the best and a swift recovery.

Tags: , , ,

10 Responses to “QVC’s Mary Beth Roe Getting Concussion Therapy, PT”

  1. Lee Sands Says:

    Get well soon Mary Beth, we all want you back.
    Lee Sands

  2. QueenCeleste Says:

    Wishing Mary Beth a swift and complete recovery.

  3. Vicky Walker Says:

    Dear SWEET Mary Beth, I’ve been praying for you daily. I’m praying for God to heal you and I know He because He is the mighty physician. I’m thankful for doctors, nurses, and medications that help us but the true healing comes from our Lord and Savior, however I know you know this. I know Mark and your precious family are taking VERY good care of you. I miss seeing you on the Q. It’s not the same without your sweet smiling face. Take care and rest… Follow the doctor’s orders. Praying for you daily. I LOVE YOU BUNCHES!!!

  4. Frannie Says:

    Not a QVC fan, but really like some of the hosts…Mary Beth is one. I wish you a full and speedy recovery, Mary Beth. Prayers and blessings to you.

  5. Bernadette strunk Says:

    Dear Marybeth have been missing you so sorry about your accident prayers are with you get back soon.

  6. Gail Tipton Says:

    Just now finding out although had inquired earlier without answer. Praying for your complete recovery and have really missed seeing you on air for all these months. God bless you Mary Beth.

  7. Darlene Says:

    Mary Beth I miss you. Here’s to a speedy recovery and GOD BLESS you and yours. Looking forward to your return on the Q.

  8. Flo Says:

    Dear Mary Beth, I really miss you on QVC. I am sorry ti hear about your accident. Hoping you have a full recovery soon. God Bless You !

  9. viola takata Says:

    Mary Beth; I am so sorry to hear about your accident. I thank GOD for your recovery. You are a lovely lady whom I greatly admire! God Bless you.

  10. madeleine Says:

    Welcome back Mary Beth..prayers are with you for your full recovery. God bless you and your family are the best. Love Madeleine

Leave a Reply

