Ex-QVC Host Lisa Mason Says Gino’s Cancer In Check

Former QVC host Lisa Mason had some good news about her beloved, and cancer-stricken husband, Gino.

On Facebook Friday she wrote that Gino’s recent scans show that his cancer has stopped spreading.

“It is still there, but, over the past five months, it has remained stable,” Mason wrote. “This makes me feel as if I have won the one-billion dollar lottery.”

She noted that Gino was diagnosed with Stage 4 esophageal cancer that spread to his lymph nodes, lungs and brain 17 months ago.

“His life expectancy was 12 to 15 months,” Mason wrote. “Yet, here we are today! Doctors and cutting-edge medicine are awesome….but I know. I know. I know. I know….YOU are also the reason. You have prayed for us, loved us, cared for us, cried for us. We love you. We thank you. God bless you!”

This is indeed good news.

Tags: , , ,

6 Responses to “Ex-QVC Host Lisa Mason Says Gino’s Cancer In Check”

  1. Roberta Jacobson Says:

    Good news temporarily.

  2. Maggi Says:

    I am so happy for you! I’ve known about the love you shared from your QVC days, you both deserve the very best. God bless you!

    Sent from my iPad


  3. Linda Says:

    Don’t thank god, thank science and doctors

  4. Sandi McGowan Says:

    Lisa, miss u on the Q. Relieved to hear about Gino. Still praying for u guys. God Bless.

  5. Elizabeth Zuber Says:

    Prayers for a beautiful lady and to your husbands health. I am so glad to know that he is doing much better. Gods blessings to both of you

  6. Lovie Says:

    This might be old news, but Lisa Mason is on the theshopstv.com now. Same place as Michele Lau (from Jtv). I don’t know who got there first.


Leave a Reply

