Ex-JTV Host Avi Vieira Resurfaces As Watch Rep On Evine Live

Former Jewelry Television host Avi Vieira has come back to where she once was: a watch ambassador on Evine Live, once ShopNBC.

Thanks to a tip from a reader, we learned that Vieira resurfaced on Evine Live Tuesday night as a rep for Watchstar timepieces.

Avi Vieira

Avi Vieira


“To me, she seems a little dry and stiff,” our tipster wrote. “I hope she’s enjoying it, but she doesn’t really seem to. Her LinkedIn page says that she went to work for the Knoxville Opera after leaving JTV.

Vieira quickly posted a response on our blog.

“Oh no!” she wrote, “I hate that I seemed stiff. Sadly, I literally was, being that I pinched a nerve in my back and can barely move my neck. I guess skydiving for my birthday wasn’t the best idea after all… I’m not as resilient as I once was. Haha!! I do indeed work for Knoxville Opera. I’m the Develpment Manager there. I feel so blessed to be able to work for a non-profit and support the arts! Thanks for watching the show! :-)”

Ironically, Vieira had been a a rep for a watch vendor for then ShopNBC, before she joined JTV as a host. But her tenure wasn’t that long at the Knoxville home shopping channel.


We didn’t catch her presentation, but the Watchstar pieces looked gorgeous.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Ex-JTV Host Avi Vieira Resurfaces As Watch Rep On Evine Live”

  1. Carrie W Says:

    Good for her for getting out of the nightmare known as “JTV”. Ugh.

  2. Lovie Says:

    Great post, Linda! And good for Avi. Hopefully, Michelle can find something else soon as well.

  3. Rebecca Smith Says:

    I agree! I can’t believe it-tuned in and Erin Moseley’s husband is gone. Avi and Michelle were two of the very best! What is JTV doing? Can’t stand Rebecca Moore! Michelle and Avi are gifted speakers, informative and fun. I have really stopped watching because of the many changes. oh and I have an order that I need to check on it is very LATE.

Leave a Reply

