HSN Vendor/Handbag Designer Carlos Falchi Dead At 70

There’s been another sad death in the home shopping world. Handbag designer Carlos Falchi, an HSN vendor, died last Friday.

The talented designer appeared on-air recently on the home shopping network and looked spry and fit.

Carlos Falchi

Carlos Falchi

Obits said that he died at Duke University in North Carolina after a brief illness, apparently brain cancer.


We thought that HSN mourned his demise in a classy way. On the web page for his HSN “Chi by Falchi” line, HSN had a photo of him that said, 1944-2015,
“Thank you for your passion, creativity and artistic spirit.”

There was also a video.


One of Falchi’s daughters also posted a moving message on Facebook,

“I just want to say a big Thank You to all of my friends for your kindness and outpouring of support. It brings me comfort to see just how many lives my Dad has touched, I am so grateful to all of you for contacting me and offering kind words. It means so much to me and my family. I wish I could give each and every one of you a big Carlos Falchi hug but please know we are thinking of you. All our love, Kate Falchi, Juliet Falchi and Missy.”

RIP Carlos.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “HSN Vendor/Handbag Designer Carlos Falchi Dead At 70”

  1. Sara James Says:

    Their dad was always such a fine gentleman…I know he will 4-ever hold a special place in many of our hearts…. Bless you all….

  2. cookie gonzalez Says:

    Carlos you will truly be missed. I will cherish my beautiful bags. RIP

Leave a Reply

