‘New York Housewive’ LuAnn de Lesseps Bows Line On ShopHQ

Another refugee from a Bravo “Real Housewives” show has launched a clothing line on a home shopping network.

We missed it this afternoon, but Countess LuAnn de Lesseps of “Real Housewives of New York City” debuted her line on ShopHQ. It was her birthday, by the way.


The “Countess Collection” from the reality TV star featured dresses, pants and jackets, all supposedly under $70.

NeNe Leakes of “Real Housewives of Atlanta” will be bowing her fashion collection soon on HSN.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “‘New York Housewive’ LuAnn de Lesseps Bows Line On ShopHQ”

  1. Trina Dade Says:

    Thank you for letting me know who this Countess is. I watched The Countess Collection and checked out the website. Boring. The whole time I watched this, I was wondering who this person is. I also wondered why these boring styles would find their way to TV. These shopping channels actually believe that a consumer above the age of 18 would want to dress just like a “TV star,” and I use that term loosely? I lost the desire to dress like a TV person when I matured past Disney Mickey ears.

  2. Patricia Says:

    I just looked at the collection I agree it’s boring. Years ago HSN had Randolph Duke his collections were wonderful why do these shopping channels drop real designers and pick up these awful housewife people?

  3. Lisa Says:

    I liked the jacket she had; it even sold out. As long as I never have to see Gretchen- formerly of the OC- selling anything I will be happy

  4. Trina Dade Says:

    I totally agree with Patricia. There are actual big-name, tried and true, already successful designers who are willing to sell their wares at reasonable prices to customers. These designers have reputations for dressing their ladies in flattering styles, but also have experience in fit, construction and textiles. One can be proud to say that one is outfitted by a name designer. That seems like a better bet for these home shopping channels.

  5. Abigail Says:

    Some of the stuff was OK for those who want to look NYC at a bargain price and reasonable quality, she was as phony as all out, and, that Countess title is too funny, peddling on the third tiered , low brow Shop HQ something a real countess would never be caught doing on any of those channels, but, I guess she ‘earned’ that title and is going to use it for a few coins.

    And I gree, where is Randolph Duke, his stuuf was fabulous.

    • Jan Smith Says:

      I watched about a half hour and it was all I needed. The items had her “style” I guess. But, to be honest it looked another cheep knock off from the Chicos “Travelers” line. I like Chicos. I’ve worn it for years. But, you can’t meet their quality at those prices.
      Funny thing though, I like and wear a lot of maxi dresses in the summer. It give me the comfy feeling of shorts w/o showing my ugly aging legs. Plus depending on how you accessorize it; the maxi can go from hanging out to going out for dinner, etc. ANYWAY:Lu Anne had on this cute Kelly green print maxi in last weeks show. I really liked it and wondered if it could of been hers?
      On Saturday they had fashion day at Shop HQ and, guess what the TSV was? Yep; non other than the green maxi ! However it was either OSO or Kate and Mallory. Under $30.00 and in 8 color choices. I did buy two. One in the green MRI and one in the blue multi! I was quite happy.
      Getting back to LuAnne. IMO, I think she should have gone into jewelry instead of clothing. She almost always has on some great statement necklace. Then she should do earring and rings to coordinate with the necklaces. She is part American Indian; which would be a great connection and selling point.
      Good luck Countess. I like you on the show and come back full time. Someone with half a brain amongst all the “wives”

Leave a Reply

