Former HSN Host Chris Scanlon LUV’s IT At ShopHQ

HSN alum Chris Scanlon has resurfaced — to do a line for ShopHQ, her former network’s competitor.

One of our savvy Facebook friends tipped us off to the news that Scanlon is prepping for a debut this fall on the No. 3 home shopping network.

“I’m excited!,” Scanlon posted on her Facebook page.

“I’ve been working over the last year to create a line of products that I LUV. I’m calling it Luv It by Chris. I have found some real items that I know you will Luv too.”

“We are looking at a launch date on ShopHQ in September. Obviously we’ll keep you posted. If you have any ideas of things you would like to see or items you have that you just wish were made better LET US KNOW. As soon as I can I’ll try getting out sneak peaks. I just know that you’ll ‘LUV IT.’

If we use one of your ideas, I’m going to talk over with my partner what we can do special for you. Just private message me with your ideas.”

She didn’t say what the products were exactly, but she has set up a page for LUV IT.

Scanlon served as a HSN host for years before taking off with her ski instructor husband for Colorado, we believe. We’ll see what she cooks up.

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Former HSN Host Chris Scanlon LUV’s IT At ShopHQ”

  1. Tom Says:

    Did you see the dramatic leaving of Micahel Davis on Shop HQ on his facebook page?

  2. Abigail Says:

    I always like Chris, so ditzy and fun, and, I knew that she didn’t leave on her own and wish her much success on Shop, although, she had better come out with a great prroduct since Judy Crowell tried twice and haven’t seen her in a minute! And Shop really does seem to get the left overs from HSN, too bad she could not be there to replace Wendy’ congratulations’ Russo!

  3. Queen Celeste Says:

    I’ll look forward to seeing Chris again. I liked her on HSN, with her natural presence, and she especially worked well with Suzanne Somers. I hope her line will fare well; as Abigail noted it doesn’t always work out. Anyway, it will be good to see her resurface.

  4. Tom Says:

    Michael Davis:

    “There comes a time in everyone’s professional career that you have to ask yourself some questions. Questions like…

    Is there a future for me in what I am doing?
    Am I being compensated at a level that matches the results I produce?
    Am I …respected (personally and professionally) by the people that I work for (or with)?
    Do I really enjoy what I do for a living?

    When the answer to all, most or some of these questions is “NO”, then it is time to make a decision as to whether or not you continue with what you are doing.

    It is at this point that I inform you all that after asking myself these questions and contemplating the answers, I have just officially submitted my resignation to the Invicta Watch Group effective immediately. As you read this, I am in the process of relocating myself to another part of the country (an area that I prefer to live in, not one that I was “forced” to) and will be, effectively, “hitting the reset button” on my life. Life is just too damn short to spend it doing something that no longer makes you happy and that there is no future with. Especially with some of the circumstances that I have had to endure over the last few years.

    I wanted to take this opportunity to thank all of you that have supported me over the last 5 years. It has been great getting to know alot of you and some of you have become close personal friends of mine and people that I talk to on a daily or near daily basis. I have learned from you all and am humbled by the support that you have shown me. For that, I will be eternally grateful. For the hosts that I worked with on a regular basis (Kendy, Allison, Tim and Daniel…in no particular order), I appreciate you listening to me when I needed to bitch and the support that you showed me when I needed it the most. You all helped me to get better at my craft and supported me in ways that I cannot even begin to describe. Without your support and sage advice, I would not have lasted as long as I have. To simply say “thank you” seems completely insufficient. And good ole Diamond Jim…thank you for getting me into this whole crazy job. It may not have went the way I wanted and it may not have ended in the best possible circumstances. But damn! It was one hell of a ride. Thanks my friend!

    For those of you wondering what is next for me, the honest answer is that I have no idea. I am sure that there is going to be some “black helicopter” conspiracy theories that pop up (alot of you know how the “fishy crew” can be). I would ask all of you not to participate in helping to spread such activity. I am not going to work for another watch brand. I am not going to work for another network. I do have some personal projects that I want to work on and see what they can bring me and I will be speaking more on that soon. It is not my intention to try and trash any individuals or brands, so please let’s not go there.

    I’ll still be posting alot about watches and watch brands. However, if you are here on my page strictly for Invicta information, then now would be the time to unsubscribe yourself. Obviously, no hard feelings if that is the case. For those that wish to follow along as I move forward into this new chapter of my life, you are more then welcome to “ride along”.

    Again, I thank you all for the support you have shown me over the years. It is appreciated more than you know.See More”

  5. Nancy Plummer Says:

    Chris was not forced out at HSN. She left to move to an area where her son could train more heavily as a competitive skier.

  6. sara Says:

    I was shocked to learn of Chris Scanlons departure from HSN. I always enjoyed her presentations. She was very down to earth and unpretentious. I believe it was her choice to go but HSN could have handled it more generously and graciously. She was a main contributor there for many years.
    I believe Chris’ weight gain was due to the use of allergy meds…FL is allergy hell for many. Most allergy meds are steroid based and cause weight gain. One has to fight really hard to combat it. At any rate, she always managed to look nice and I think people should have been kinder to her in this matter. She has a lovely personality and handled her guests with friendly professionalism.
    I hope her new endeavor brings her success and happiness. And I hope that living in CO and being closer to her husband help cement their bond. And I feel sorry for the loss of her ex and kids’ dad. That had to be tough.
    Just a side note; how quick those boys grew up! I bought a vacuum from her in 2000 and it was everything she said it was. One of her sling points was her LITTLE boys…one was a toddler….and pets warranted a powerful vacuum such as this was. They were so little, and now they are young men.
    Congratulations, Chris, you raised two nice boys. And good luck with your future ventures. And you are indeed missed by us who watch HSN.

    • Toni Says:

      Was your vac a Fantom? Chris sold me one, too! They had a great deal on them. Mine was a workhorse for many years. Would have replaced the belt and still be using it, but they went out of business and parts were unavailable.
      Anyway, Chris isn’t on Evine it appears. I hope she’ll be back with some new venture. I liked her calm style, too.

      • Anne Says:

        Chris did leave on her own. Her husband teaches skiing in CO; and the cross country relationship was difficult. Also, with the changes Grossman was implementing, I’m sure Chris saw the writing on the wall and it said “get out now while you can!”
        And I haven’t seen Chris on TV with her Luv It line in awhile. Hope she’s doing well, I like her.

      • Jean Says:

        I bought a Fantom from Chris, too!!! It was great. I used it for about 12 years, and it died. Trying to get it repaired, I found out they went out of business…no more parts. I miss it.
        Word to the wise: you can buy Eureka vacuums at Walmart or Target for well under $100, and they work just as well. And at $50-$60+, they are affordable to replace when something goes wrong. I’m on year 4 with mine and it’s still going strong. Although I miss the Fandom, this works just as well and is a much better buy. I paid $65 for it.

Leave a Reply

