QVC Host Dan Hughes: ‘I Had Massive Heart Attack’

QVC host Dan Hughes let go a bombshell today on Facebook: He suffered a massive heart attack last spring.

Hughes had been gone from QVC for time in February, but never explained why until now.

Dan Hughes

Dan Hughes

Tomorrow will be a wonderful yet emotional day,” he posted. ” I am by nature a rather private individual (not easy to do when you work on TV). I can also truly say that every single day of my life feels like a blessing.

Many of you might know that I was out of work for an extended period of time back in Feb. ….and I have never really taken the time to say why. On Feb 21st I suffered a massive heart attack that should have ended my days. But, for reasons that I cannot understand… did not.

I will spend the rest of my long and happy life trying to deserve this second chance. Tomorrow is the 15th annual Philly American Heart association walk. QVC has become a primary corporate sponsor for the event and I am humbled that the Association has asked me to join their efforts as one of their national spokes people.

So, tomorrow we will walk. And with every step I will give thanks for being allowed to once again be to be strong, and healthy … The ancient Romans believed that the heart was the center of emotion. Medical science has proved other wise….but tomorrow let your heart reach out to your loved ones and friends. Tell them you love them and bask in the pure emotion that comes from the heart.

Since our dad has survived several massive heart attacks, we wish Dan the best.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “QVC Host Dan Hughes: ‘I Had Massive Heart Attack’”

  1. Queen Celeste Says:

    I’m so glad he’s okay. All good thoughts to Dan.

  2. Sylvia torres Says:

    So happy you’re on the road to a healthier life.

  3. Elizabeth Ann Lovic Says:

    So happy you are happy and healthy Dan ….. Good to see you back!

  4. Freida Bryant Says:

    I love watching your Christmas shows! I was heart broken to hear about your Heart Attack , but now I know that your living a healthier life style and we will still see a better and most handsome man on QVC. that’s my opinion. Watching you now on the QVC Thursday morning Christmas show. Many blessing to you and yours. Wishing you and yours many many happy healthier years together. ♡♡♡ I LOVE CHRISTMAS & ALL THE DECORATIONS

Leave a Reply

