Former ShopHQ Host Libby Floyd Heads To Jewelry TV

Another ShopHQ alum has landed: Libby Floyd is going to work at Jewelry Television.

Floyd, who looks more gorgeous every time we see a new photo of her, posted the news on Facebook.

Libby Floyd

Libby Floyd

“I’m excited to announce that I’m joining the amazing team at Jewelry Television!” she wrote. “I can’t wait to reconnect with all of you on-air in the coming weeks! … See you all soon!”

Former QVC-HSN host Judy Crowell had been on then ShopNBC, now ShopHQ, when she came on JTV as the rep for its Stratify line. But that stint ended.

We wish Floyd luck, we liked her on SHopHQ.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Former ShopHQ Host Libby Floyd Heads To Jewelry TV”

  1. lINDA Says:

    Looks like she’s suffering from the Lisa Robertson stuck in the 80’s lip liner and makeup!

  2. Lisa Says:

    I saw Pamela McCoy on the other day. I personally wish she would stick to outerwear.

  3. jewelry game Says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this brillkant
    blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to
    my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and
    will share this blog with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  4. Lovie Says:

    Call it intuition, but I’ve got a feeling that Libby isn’t going to be at JTV for much longer. I’m NOT an insider. This is just a hunch.

    I give it 3 more months at the most. I like her, but she’s not an “on the fly” type of seller. JTV hosts never seem to know what they will be selling until hours before the show. And sometimes items are added during the show. That leaves the hosts little or no time to prepare. I like Libby, but she shines more with the traditional format where the host gets to actually study the product before it airs.

    I also get a really weird vibe from the other hosts when they work with her. Kinda like they don’t want to do it. Jennifer seems to be the only host who genuinely likes co-hosting with Libby. The others seem to be faking it…. and not doing a very good job at it.

    Libby hasn’t posted on Facebook in over 2 weeks. I could be totally wrong, but I think that she might be planning her exit. Her one year anniversary of signing on with JTV will be in October. I’ll be very surprised if she’s still there in November. I’d love to see her have her own show where she interviews people. Kinda like her “Sports Standouts” show that she had in Minneapolis.

    Selling stuff on TV has to get old after 20+ years.

Leave a Reply

