Oscar-Winning Actor Ernest Borgnine, QVC Vendor Tova’s Husband, Passes Away

QVC vendor Tova Bognine has lost her husband, Oscar-winning actor Ernest Borgnine. He died Sunday in LA, and was 95.

Tova, a long-time QVC personality who sells perfume, is a stunning, gracious lady.

We send out our condolences to her, as have several QVC hosts.

Tova and Ernest Borgnine

Dan Wheeler posted on Facebook, “Tova, you are in my thoughts and prayers. I am so sorry for your loss. I loved Ernie. He was always so kind to me and I was honored to know him. God bless you Tova during this difficult time. Love, Dan Wheeler.”

But our favorite comment on Ernest was from QVC host Rick Domeier on Facebook.

“I had the pleasure of introducing him to my wife and two boys a few years ago,” Domeier wrote. “I introduced him as ‘A WWII Veteran, and an Oscar winning Movie Star.’ He said to my boys, ‘Hey kids, you know Sponge Bob??!! I’m Mermaid man!!!’ And he laughed that great laugh. A true legend, and one helluva nice guy…RIP.”

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Oscar-Winning Actor Ernest Borgnine, QVC Vendor Tova’s Husband, Passes Away”

  1. GLORIA Says:

    SO VERY SAD TO HEAR ABOUT “ERNIE”, AS KNOWN BY HIS BELOVED WIFE TOVA. I SO ADMIRE YOU BOTH IN YORU LOVE AS WELL AS YOUR CAREERS! GOD SPEED MR. BORGNINE, AND MAY GOD KEEP YOU TOVA UNTIL YOU SHARE THAT LOVE WITH HIM AGAIN.

    FIVETONE

    • D Says:

      Indeed, I was so pleased, delighted, and honoured to meet Tova personally at her Beverly Hills salon/spa in 2002. She was just as fabulous as you can imagine, such a beautiful lady in every way. He and she were both so blessed to have one another – real soulmates like my hubby and me. Amen – until they share that love again in Heaven! God bless you & everyone, D

  2. Elly Grimaldi Says:

    Tova, I am watching you this evening on the QVC PM Style with Lisa Robertson hosting. Tonight you again become an inspiration to all of us. Your appearance tonight with your marveluos Tova perfume reminds me that strength is spelled TOVA. Purchased your perfume tonight in memory or your beloved Ernie and in honor of your magnificent and gracious bravery. elly.grimaldi@sbcglobal.net

Leave a Reply

