Mourning The Death Of Designer-QVC Vendor Nolan Miller

Designer-to-the-stars Nolan Miller, and a popular QVC vendor, passed away Thursday of lung cancer.

Those of us who watch QVC know that he had been sick, and had his protégé, Mark Zunino, do presentations of his fashion jewelry line when he was ill.

The No. 1 home shopping network posted a nice tribute to Miller on the community. It included a photo and clip of Miller.

Here is what it said:

“We are saddened to inform you of the passing of QVC vendor Nolan Miller. Our thoughts and prayers are with his family and loved ones during this difficult time.
Since first appearing on QVC in 1992, Nolan has been a beloved personality. He brought Hollywood glamour to QVC audiences through his jewelry and accessories collection and treated everyone with the same respect and admiration he afforded his Hollywood friends. His style and gentle, genuine spirit will be greatly missed by all who knew him.
Doug Howe
QVC Executive Vice President
Merchandising, Planning and Sales”

“We invite those of you who came to know Nolan Miller through QVC and appreciated his sense of style and artistic jewelry and accessories collections to leave your thoughts about how he inspired you in comments below.”

One of the posts on that thread was especially moving, and provided a good idea of what kind of a person Miller was.

“I am so saddened to hear of the passing of Nolan Miller. I personally have a wonderful memory of him. My husband and I were on vacation in Beverly Hills about 10 years ago.

Being a big fan of Nolan and having purchased many of his beautiful pieces I really wanted to stop by his shop while we were there. Well, we did stop there and the front door was locked. As we were proceeding back to our car I spotted Nolan at the back of the building. I got his attention and we struck up a wonderful conversation with him.

I can not tell you what a wonderful man he was. He was so gracious to my husband and myself. He gave us a personal tour of his shop and even gave me a beautiful pair of earrings that I will always cherish!

We enjoyed his company so much that we invited him to join us for lunch the next day. We were so pleased when he accepted our invitation and I must say we had the most delightful time with him!

He shared so many stories with us about old Hollywood and was so down to earth. I will always cherish this memory and am so grateful that I had to the opportunity to meet and spend time with this great man! He will certainly be missed.”

Yes, he will.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

