Singer Mary J. Blige Returns To Peform Live On HSN Nov. 30

Grammy-winning singer Mary J. Blige will be back in the house at HSN Nov. 30 to perform a live concert and hawk her perfume.

Blige has been on HSN before, when she launched her fragrance. But now she will be singing at 12:30 a.m. and 10 p.m. EST, promoting her new album “My Life II … The Journey Continues (Act 1).”

She will also be selling her My Life Blossom Fragrance Holiday Gift Sets as a part of HSN’s 24 Hour Beauty Gift Event.

Debuting on HSN in 2010, the record-breaking, award-winning fragrance My Life was inspired by Mary J. Blige’s life experiences.

“The fragrance is a lyrical composition of heady florals with undertones of woodsy warmth,” or so says HSN’s flowery press release. “My Life Blossom, Blige’s second fragrance, is a continuation of the My Life spirit in a softer, white floral accord with a warm vanilla heart. This line is the first celebrity fragrance collection from Mary J. Blige and the first celebrity fragrance to be developed by Carol’s Daughter.”

Here is Blige’s canned quote.

“I’m excited to bring you ‘My Life II … The Journey Continues (Act I)’ with my beautiful fragrance My Life Blossom,” the press release quotes Blige as saying. “They both are two very personal projects of mine and pure gifts from my heart.”

Fans will have a chance to purchase two limited-edition holiday gift sets from Blige.

The My Life Holiday Gift Set includes the My Life Eau de Parfum, Body Lotion and Shower Cream.

The My Life Blossom Holiday Gift Set includes the My Life Blossom Eau de Parfum and Body Cream plus the HSN-Exclusive My Life II…The Journey Continues (Act 1) CD, along with an exclusive download card including: “You Gotta Believe”, “You Are Everything”, “You Bring Me Joy”, “I’m The Only Woman” and “No More Drama.”

HSN’s 24 Hour Beauty Event will feature the best beauty gifts of the season from favorite brands including, Benefit, Phillip B, Wei East, Korres, Deborah Lippmann, Lancome and more.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

