HSN Appoints Mitchell Hara Senior Vice President Of Corporate Strategy

HSN Monday named Mitchell Hara senior vice president of corporate strategy, a newly created position, effective immediately.

He will report directly to HSN chief financial officer Judy Schmeling.

In his new position, Hara will assist with the overall corporate strategy, identifying and developing new strategic initiatives and leading the strategic planning process for HSN. He will also evaluate and oversee potential strategic partnerships and transactions.

“Mitch’s 20 years of investment banking and capital markets experience, as well as his deep knowledge of the retail sector make him a great addition to our team,” Schmeling said in a canned statement. “We look forward to working with him to maximize HSNi’s growth opportunities.”

Hara has experience in the retail and e-commerce sectors and a strong expertise in M&A, leveraged finance and equity capital markets. Prior to joining HSN, Hara was a managing director of mergers and acquisitions at Peter J. Solomon Company. Previously, he led the Specialty Retail Practice at Citigroup Global Markets.

In addition, he has held similar positions at Merrill Lynch & Co., Wasserstein Perella & Co. and Citibank, N.A.

Hara holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Finance from Syracuse University and a Masters in Business Administration from the Harvard Graduate School of Business.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “HSN Appoints Mitchell Hara Senior Vice President Of Corporate Strategy”

  1. Fr Moncler Shop| High Fashion Handbags Python-Embossed Oversized Bag Says:

    […] HSN Appoints Mitchell Hara Senior Vice President Of Corporate … […]

  2. johnson Says:

    am a very unhappy HSN customer and feel as if no one at your company cares whether or not I stay on as a customer. I have been trying for 5 years to give a Testimonial for YBF Beauty. I have been placed on hold and hung up on on many occassions. I have been left on hold for the entire show only to be hung up on at the end of the show without anyone even speaking to me to find out what it was I was calling about or even to say they were sorry but they had many callers before me. That would have been the courteous thing to do, but no, they did not even do that. I have made numerous complaints and not even one person has ever called me back to try to tell me they were sorry, they valued my business, anything. I know that you have thousands maybe even millions of customers so I guess you won’t miss one if I leave – at least that is how your company has made me feel. I have cancelled the item I ordered today and one of my autoships. If I do not begin to feel better about the treatment I received I will cancel the other 2 and start watching another networks shopping show. Maybe my business will be valued there. A Very Unhappy Customer, Charmaine Oertel

  3. http://tinyurl.com/hworhobbs30734 Says:

    “HSN Appoints Mitchell Hara Senior Vice President Of Corporate Strategy Homeshoppingista’s Blog By Linda Moss” seriously got myself simply addicted with ur site! I reallywill certainly wind up being back way more regularly. Many thanks -Finley

Leave a comment