QVC Host Mary Beth Roe, Who Just Lost Her Mom, Tells Us To Truly Celebrate Mother’s Day

QVC host Mary Beth Roe is back on the air after her mom passing away, and we feel bad for her. QVC has her doing a show on Mother’s Day gifts. God, couldn’t they give her a break!

We cringe everytime well-meaning viewers wish Roe a Happy Mother’s Day. But the perky blonde host is offering some heartfelt advice about that holiday this year.

On Wedneday morning, Roe said on her “My Time with Mary Beth” that she had just written a blog about her mom’s death, at age 86, on April 1.

“It has been very difficult, and yet I have seen blessings and God’s perfect timing in all of it,” Roe blogged. “I am so blessed to have had a mom like mine!…As a pastor’s wife, she was always helping out at church and inviting people over to get to know them. She raised six children and nineteen grandchildren and one great grandchild, and she and my dad were married 67 years.”

Roe writes from the heart, saying, “I have learned over the last week is that it doesn’t matter how old she was or how old I am, I still felt like I was 10 years old and losing my mommy. There’s no one who can replace your mom! Moms are so important in our lives, and it’s devastating when they’re gone.”

She says that she is feeling pain and sorrow, “but God has given me a peace in my heart that surpasses all my understanding knowing she is in heaven and that I will see her again someday!”

Roe puts it all in perspective for us at the end of her blog.

“Thank you for your prayers and kind, encouraging words!,” she wrote. “That has meant so much to me! As we get closer to Mother’s Day, May 9th, please make sure you treat your moms with extra special love and care, and if you’re like me without your mom, find another woman who has been instrumental in your life and give her some extra tender loving care! God bless each of you!”

Tags: , , , ,

12 Responses to “QVC Host Mary Beth Roe, Who Just Lost Her Mom, Tells Us To Truly Celebrate Mother’s Day”

  1. mary k. howie Says:

    Hi Mary Beth:

    I lost my Mother 5 years agi. It is a very difficult time. With God’s help and family we are able to go on.

    What a blessing to know that our Mom’s are in a Great place. Please take time to grieve. Many prayers are with you.

  2. Florence Says:

    Mary Beth,

    I lost my Mother 13 years ago 5 days after Christmas. My Mom was only 76 years old. Anyone who has there Mom past 76 should count their blessings.

    You are perfectly right, no one can replace you Mom. They are you one true friend.

    I miss my mom everyday.

    My thoughts are with you.

  3. Mary Says:

    Mary Beth,
    I lost my Mom when I was 15 (40 years ago) and I miss her like it was yesterday. She didn’t see me graduate from high school, get a job, get married, have children nothing. Yes, we must cherish our time together as someday we will be separated.

    I hope your father is doing well.

  4. Judy Tritschler Says:

    I just read that you lost your mom . I’m so sorry and my prayers and thoughts are with you and your family. May God be with you in this great loss. He will get you through this grieving time. We all know she’s in a better place and you will see her again.
    May God Bless you and your family.
    Judy Tritschler

  5. Geraldine Jackson Says:

    Sorry to hear about your Mother’s death marybeth. I can truly understand it, i lost my Mom when she was only 48 years old and i will miss her forever. may god bless you and yours.
    Gerry Jackson

  6. Geraldine Jackson Says:

    My favorite host marybeth

  7. Geraldine Jackson Says:

    Love qvc

  8. pat Says:

    I was wondering why you were not hosting, So very sorry to hear of your lost. Your mom left a sweet legacy in you,you always come across as such a beautiful soul,know that she is with you always.God bless you and yours.

  9. Sarah Says:

    So very sorry for the loss of your Mom. I lost my mom at age 8, I am now 13 and living with my dad and step-mom, not the same but I am getting by. God bless all of us.

  10. joyce gnip Says:

    I lost my mom 2 years ago of a heart attack and she was 79. she was a mother of 5 girls and a grandmother of 6. she would have had her first great granddaughter that was born 1-12-11. I miss her so much. I am the second born daughter and my name is joyce. We were the closest of all the girls and I jush wish I had one more day with her to tell her how much I loved her. I did not say that very often and wish i had. My father is 78 and in good health. We both miss her very much. so sad for you marybeth.

  11. cheri weiner Says:

    Mary Beth:
    Life is so filled with variations, isnt it ?
    First of all, congratulations to you and your hubby on your wedding anniversary.
    Secondly, I am sorry to learn that you lost your mother, but your mother will always be there for you, from Heaven above, as she always was, while you had her with you on earth.
    Thirdly, I just read that you lost your dear friend, Nolan.
    He apparently led a blessed and talented life and sadly, suffered from his illness. However, read where he passed in his sleep, perhaps may be the blessing after all.

    Mary Beth, my congratulations mixed with condolences to you, forevermore.

    Cheri Weiner

  12. Linda fitzgerald Says:

    I lost my mom last march she was 88 we opened our restaurant 31 years ago she was amazing! She worked almost to the very end. Their is not a day that will go by that you will not think of your mom. God bless you and your family

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,198 other followers

