QVC And Susan Graver, Give Customer A Refund On Her Crappy Full Metal Jacket

A while back we were contacted by Carol Connell, who had a beef with QVC’s in-house fashion designer Susan Graver.

“Quite awhile ago I bought a pewter color metallic jacket from Susan Graver,” Connell wrote. “Even though I knew it would be too small. I loved the jacket and finally lost enough weight to wear it. The first and only time I wore it I was mortified because when I stood up it had shedded metallic all over the seat and left shed marks on the jacket. I think I should be compensated for this.”

Susan Graver

Well, we were remiss in that we never tried to contact QVC about this, which apparently got Connell a little peeved at us. She posted this about a week ago.

“QVC referred me to Susan Graver.” Connell wrote. “Can’t reach her. Obviously you can’t help me either so I will chalk it up to a bad experience and probably won’t order from her anymore. I can’t remember who referred me to you or how I got you.”

Well, we don’t know who referred us to you either, Carol.

But if QVC and Graver are really customer-friendly, why aren’t they helping out Carol? They’d gain a lot of good will by just refunding her the cost of that crappy metallic jacket.

Tags: , , ,

18 Responses to “QVC And Susan Graver, Give Customer A Refund On Her Crappy Full Metal Jacket”

  1. Donna Says:

    Better yet, why aren’t YOU helping Carol? I think YOUR site would get a great deal o “pay it forward” will if YOU’D contact QVC directly instead of just mentioning it that last paragraph.

  2. Kristine Says:

    What is the owner of this blog supposed to do? She doesn’t work for QVC, or better yet, Susan Graver!! If the 2 of them won’t do anything for the person that actually bought the jacket, I don’t think they’re going to care about someone who runs a blog, no offense!! ;)

  3. Sunny Says:

    don’t understand her following at all (Graver’s), she has such unattractive prints most of the time…and can’t stand her swinging her legs and her hair extensions….oh, guess nothing about her appeals to me and won’t watch anymore when she is on…she, and a few others lately, need to find their OFF BUTTON, and push it

  4. Carol connell Says:

    Thanks ladies for your support. Never did hear from Susan Graver.

  5. S.m. King Says:

    Had 3 of her faux leather to shed on me, will not buy s. Graver again. She needs to let the host talk.

  6. Betty R. Says:

    She NEVER shuts up. Every other word is fantastic,amazing or phenominal. Her pants look awful on her. Let someone else talk and quit interupting. She’s not for me.

  7. edmillls1 Says:

    this is shirlee from s c i know how she must feel i dont know who was in charge when i had a susan gravers jacket on wait list for a month then they sent it guess what it was : a pair of pants
    some one has my jacket, i sent the pants back i have no news i have always been so pleased with with qvc, i am waiting to hear from some one.

  8. beverly martinez Says:

    Ihave a jacket from susan its 3 years old and it is falling apart i called qvc about it they told me thay cant do a thing about it so i though i wood write to her i like your stuff buut it falls apart 3 years i wont buy no more please call me or send me a letter at 4 bradford st rochester ny 14621 ple ase please let me hear back from u thanks

  9. Judith H. Atherton Says:

    Wow! Nasty personal comments. I have numerous items from Susan Graver & they are nice, hold up well, no complaints. I have returned a few items with no problems. I am watching her rite now & ordered a dress.

  10. Valerie Butler Says:

    I have bought from Susan from the very beginning…..jackets,skirts,
    pants and blouses. I still have a tank top that I wear from SG Sports.. I have passed down clothes to friends and they are still
    wearing them. Keep up the good work Susan! Can’t please
    everyone.

  11. Joanne Feist Says:

    I have always been pleased with Susan’s clothing and never had any trouble with anything I purchased from her line.

  12. Blumie Says:

    Susan always says her things last for years not true. Her shirts are pilling. And the threads are coming. Apart. And her tops stain very easy. Mst of her customers must be old because. Her close are ugly
    Once in a while she will have a really nice dress or top. Or dress or skirt don’t like her big flowers. On her shirts
    If you want young. Stylish people to buy from you you got to have more hip clothes

  13. Lynne Esposito Says:

    Cant figure out what the fascination with Susan Graver is. Her clothes are so matronly and the prints are nothing short of hideous. I have never seen her in “classic, young, sophisticated” look, i.e. Jennifer Aniston style. I could never buy anything from someone who wears shiny high heals with “MC Hammer ” style 80′s pants. Its still fun to watch her though and go on how here styles are so “phenomenal” lol

  14. shirley Says:

    Got a plum jacket wore it very little and its coming apart in back worn over week end and my friend notice it call qvc told me to contact susan but having hard time can someone help me????

  15. Betty f arp Says:

    Love her clothes but its winter. Need long sleeves and warmer materials instead of liquid knit .

  16. M Says:

    I have numerous Susan G. Pieces. Some made well and some not. Her clothes are all starting to look the same to me. She needs a more youthful look. Getting boring. I

  17. Gail Says:

    I like her “essentials” line..good for work. Other than that, I don’t buy from this line. The prints are unsophisticated and downright gaudy…

  18. Maryann estep Says:

    Susan’s clothes are definitely matronly. Prints are Ugly and old. How she is the no. 1 designer beats me.estcoinc@aol.comm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,198 other followers

