Former HSN Apparel Vendor Terry Lewis Has Surfaced On Facebook

We finally found former HSN vendor Terry Lewis — on Facebook.

Lewis’s name popped up Wednesday on our Facebook page because we have some friends in common, and we e-mailed her asking what she was up to and if her devoted HSN fans could buy her clothing line anyplace anymore.

Lewis, a former HSN host whose own line, Classic Luxuries, was discontinued on the No. 2 home shopping network, e-mailed us back but didn’t spill the beans about what she is up to.

“You may ask your friends to identify themselves as customers and I will friend them,” Lewis wrote us. “I am only now joining facebook…Far too busy before. Thanks for your support.”

That was it.

Like us, Lewis was reluctant to join Facebook.

“All of my friends and family who see this are gonna say Oh my God she did it,” Lewis says on her page. “I said I’d never join a social networking site. Here I go… My line was ‘why hide behind a computer’?

She only has about 20 friends so far, but they include HSN hosts Colleen Lopez, Chris Scanlon, Shivan Sarna and ShopNBC vendor and former HSN host Judy Crowell.

Prior to the Facebook connection, we were going to call a phone number we had found for Lewis’s company, which was based in Tampa.

But Lewis’s Facebook profile says she is now in Greenwood, S.C.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

23 Responses to “Former HSN Apparel Vendor Terry Lewis Has Surfaced On Facebook”

  1. blumie Says:

    terry
    we miss you i have so many clothes of yours
    but im hoping that you will come back so i can buy more

  2. Betty Luker Says:

    Please let me know where Terry Lewis clothes can be purchased now.

  3. RITA COLSTON Says:

    TERRY, HOW CAN I GET SOME OF YOUR LEATHER PANTS AND MATCHING BLAZERS. I HAVE EVERY COLOR YOU HAVE MADE MOSTLY. I WANT MORE OF YOUR LEATHER, I HAVE GAIN WEIGHT, SO I WANT TO REPLACE SOME OF THEM. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU. PLEASE RESPOND TO THIS EMAIL.

  4. ruby love Says:

    1st: Cervelle, Maggie Sweet, Ivana Trump, Terry Lewis, Miss Tina then next it well be Antthoney. What is going on Hsn has gone down in class, quality and style. That stuff these new vendors are bringing in I refuse to buy. I have read alot of the comments on their fashions.
    Okay HSN bring Terry and Ivana back.

  5. Linda Newson Says:

    I don’t get it! Terry had the classiest clothing on HSN. I still have the first outfit I bought 10 years ago and still wear it. It wasn’t a lack of customers that made HSN drop her line. HSN has brought in vendors that are cheap and overpriced. I was shocked at the apparel Badgley-Mischa brings. It is not attractive and very overpriced. HSN has nothing at this moment that rivales Terry’s clothing. And where is Bobbie Ray Carter? She and Terry were very good friends!

  6. SandraWyms Says:

    I have a whole lot of your coats and I am interested in purchase alot more. So please let me know how i can get some more. and I am interested in what you have new.

  7. laura Says:

    i really miss Terry. her clothes fit like a dream. she;s classic, not trendy

  8. LA VITA D. WATTS Says:

    TERRY PLEASE COMEBACK SOMEWHERE WITH YOUR FASHIONS!! WE NEED YOU!!!

  9. Trecie Says:

    Terry I am your biggest fan I have over 100 of your coats and this does not include your jackets and sweaters or leather pants
    & fur vests…you can do it without HSN we support you and we need you.
    whatever you are going through just know you can make it on your own,
    I don’t shop with HSN I only stayed because of you.

  10. Mary Says:

    That Hot n Hollywood is the worst crap I’ve ever seen on tv! I hope terry goes to QVC. That’ll really tick em off! LOL!

  11. sandra york Says:

    I have a couple of terry lewis clothing.. The stuff showing now are not quality clothing. I thought hsn was about quality. I love the placed collage suede skirt and jacket too. I hope terry can make that a little longer though. I really miss terry lewis on hsn. I don’t know were i’m going to buy my leathers &suedes from. Whats going on HSN???? Terry Lewis clothing was upscaled,classy,unique. “BRING HER BACK”

  12. elora Says:

    I miss you terry. you are classy and smart. haven t found any jeans that fit like yours . i need some more really bad! please help!

  13. Peggy from Richmond,Va Says:

    I really miss shopping the lovely jackets Terry Lewis brought to HSN. I’d like to say it was the nicest fit I’ve ever had in leather and suede, the most flattering too. It will be great if Terry comes back to a shopping network again. Keeping my fingers crossed…

  14. KAY BROWN Says:

    terry, are you ever going to produce a line of your designs that will be available to the public again? please, please, please!

  15. brenda grey Says:

    please let me know where i can purchase Terry Lewis clothing line!! Brenda Grey

  16. Cecilia walker Says:

    Terry, I”m personally proud of you and your fashions, I have several leather outfits of yours. We as women need you back,designing the leathers that you are noted for. I’m 63 yrs young, and when one station don’t work another one will (smile). I need your fashions,there is always room at the top for you too. Step up to the plate and let the world see that your name is back. Do like Anthony,regroup, now his name has 2 “T” in it. Tell me where and when I will be there..Wher can I buy your fashions right now!!!!
    Cecilia

  17. Kathy Huston Says:

    I too, miss Terry Lewis greatly, and am SO disappointed in HSN for discontinuing her line. I do not purchase clothing from them anymore. At this very minute I am wearing one of my Terry Lewis jeans, and treat all of my TL jeans with tlc because I cannot replace them. I adore Terry’s jeans and leather jackets and own dozens. I miss her clothing and wish that she would start her brand again.

    Please, Terry, let us know where we can buy your beautiful clothing, when you begin again. You really know how to fit clothing for real women’s shapes and make us look our best!

    Kathy in Stillwater, Oklahoma

  18. Mary Ann Powell Rhodes Says:

    I have a perwinkle suade blazer & matching a-line skirt and a faux coat (lynx) I love. Also bought your blue jeans for my grand-daughter. I HATE hsn ! Need to buy skinny jeans in 18 & 20 peiteand regular.

  19. Mary Ann Powell Rhodes Says:

    Hate hsn! Where can I buy your clothes?

  20. not important, customer only Says:

    please bring Terry lewis and Ms. Tina back to HSN oe tell me if they are on another netwoek station.

    • Mary Ann Powell Rhodes Says:

      I Love Terri Lewis’ designs!!! Have A faux Fur of her’s I love to wear on cold days & strut my stuff – all 75 Yrs. of it. Bought my faux lynx in Dec. 2004. HSN doesn’t deserve her. Would love to see her on QVC. Dennis Brasso is great, but Terri Lewis is his Equal!

  21. JOHNNIE RUSS Says:

    I AM A FORMER FAN OF TERRY LEWIS. WENT SEARCHING FOR SOMETHING NEW FROM HER TODAY ONLY TO FIND SHE IS NO LONGER ON HSN. I AM STILL WEARING A TAN SUEDE SUIT THAT I PURCHASED 2003. GET MANY COMPLIMENTS EVERY TIME I WEAR IT. COME BACK SOMEWHERE SOON.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,227 other followers

